Results 1 to 13 of 13

Ok so i figured i'd start a thread where stackers with the 8900 can post ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    bajanbastard's Avatar
    bajanbastard no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    510

    8900 Trouble shooting thread...

    Advertisement



    Ok so i figured i'd start a thread where stackers with the 8900 can post any issues with their device so others can help.

    Well my browser renders pages very small but i'll try an OS update is if that helps.

    I just converted 2 short video clips using Allok. Superb quality, Ipod MPEG-4 format and the 8900 only plays the audio. That quality and format always worked with my 8100 and 8320 on 4.5 OS.

  2. #2
    javatyger's Avatar
    javatyger no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    U5W15H
    Posts
    645

    Lightbulb Video Conversion

    I perszonally use Any Video Converter, a free program that will convert videos to the proper format for you. It's always worked perfectly for me. I would definitely suggest it. Video and audio quality are amazing and no issues as of yet.

  3. #3
    labevlol's Avatar
    labevlol no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    BREEEEEE
    Posts
    477
    love it... just love it... a problem thread with no problems! : )

  4. #4
    bajanbastard's Avatar
    bajanbastard no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    510
    Javatyger thanks. I'll try this see if it works.

  5. #5
    Sirthinks's Avatar
    Sirthinks no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    2831A313
    Posts
    1,569
    Quote Originally Posted by bajanbastard View Post
    Ok so i figured i'd start a thread where stackers with the 8900 can post any issues with their device so others can help.

    Well my browser renders pages very small but i'll try an OS update is if that helps.

    I just converted 2 short video clips using Allok. Superb quality, Ipod MPEG-4 format and the 8900 only plays the audio. That quality and format always worked with my 8100 and 8320 on 4.5 OS.
    Welcome to OS 4.6.all... Tiny browsers...

  6. #6
    xclusiverennie's Avatar
    xclusiverennie no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    6
    hey big question my gps is no longer working is there any way to fix this?

  7. #7
    bajanbastard's Avatar
    bajanbastard no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    510
    What OS is the phone running? I'm on .101 and no issues here. Well besides the browser but thats a given with 4.6 it seems.

  8. #8
    xclusiverennie's Avatar
    xclusiverennie no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    6
    perfect updated to 101 aND then did a restore on it to get everything back contcts etc etc etc and now it works great cant wait to see wut is in store for this brillaint device

  9. #9
    Munya's Avatar
    Munya no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    21DCCF11
    Posts
    50
    Hello Fellow Stackers,

    I was just wondering if anyone is having problems using pinstack mobile launcher. Every time when I try to access the forums or even the home page I get an error msg "The XML is not Well-formed". Is anyone else having this problem or have in the past. Please help

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    Munya go into your option then browser config and change the default browser to Internet Browser.

  11. #11
    Munya's Avatar
    Munya no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    21DCCF11
    Posts
    50
    Thanks a lot Ranxoren actually my curve right now. This is one cool device
    via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806

  13. #13
    DoritoMan's Avatar
    DoritoMan no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    1
    I tried to update to a different OS since i currently have 4.6.1.114 and tried to get to .168, but for some reason windows keeps saying that "Handheld Application Loader Wizard has stopped working". This is every damn time! Is this a problem with some software i have? or is this mainly cuz Vista is a piece of crap...

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •