Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 35

All blackberrys are slow to reboot, just some thing you have to get use to.... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #16
    Dabbill's Avatar
    Dabbill no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    24ADC49A
    Posts
    90

    Advertisement



    All blackberrys are slow to reboot, just some thing you have to get use to.

  2. #17
    miberry's Avatar
    miberry no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    41
    I install quickPull but it shows an java exception each time I try to reset. Anyone has this problem?
    And god creates the BlackBerry.

    Simply revolutionize

    http://mindberry.net

    Follow me on twitter http://twitter.com/luongdat

  3. #18
    phiv5e's Avatar
    phiv5e no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    217F515F
    Posts
    130

    Thumbs down

    Yeeeees.. it takes forever.. Why is that??

  4. #19
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    i could swear sometimes my bold takes up to 7 or 8 mins... maybe even 10... ive definitely timed it to above 5 mins... after that i loose interest and loose track of time...
    i see RED...

  5. #20
    TheMercuryMan's Avatar
    TheMercuryMan no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    24ADA6AB
    Posts
    98
    Just did mine 2min 27sec. Not to bad but I cleared my cache and logs.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  6. #21
    s4berry's Avatar
    s4berry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    256
    6min 25sec
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  7. #22
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360
    Quote Originally Posted by s4berry View Post
    6min 25sec
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    I know it makes a big difference on the Curve, and even Storm....did you clear your logs?

  8. #23
    s4berry's Avatar
    s4berry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    256
    Quote Originally Posted by MotoUp View Post
    I know it makes a big difference on the Curve, and even Storm....did you clear your logs?
    Yup, call logs, event logs, and browser cache, and used the memory cleaner app.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  9. #24
    artcarney's Avatar
    artcarney no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    110
    Cleaned the logs, ran the memory cleaner app, pulled and reinserted the battery and then it took 6 minutes and 58 seconds before my 8900 was booted with a usable data connection.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  10. #25
    starfall's Avatar
    starfall no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    92
    My 8900 takes about 3 min tops and bold takes even less time. What are you doing to your blackberries, poor little fellas.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  11. #26
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    Just did a test after clearing the logs and cache and it took exactly 3 mins

  12. #27
    s4berry's Avatar
    s4berry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    256
    Quote Originally Posted by s4berry View Post
    Yup, call logs, event logs, and browser cache, and used the memory cleaner app.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    Tried it again, clearing all that again, and same result, about 6.5 minutes.

    Does the types of apps you have installed make a difference with the reboot?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  13. #28
    uberspeed's Avatar
    uberspeed no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    24aa4e29
    Posts
    154
    alt+shift+del at 9:54:00pm EDT finally came back up at 9:59:59pm EDT. Six minutes essentially.
    I had estimated it at five minutes or so, it does seem quite slow. I would think a smart phone nowadays would take three minutes at most.
    Facebook
    MySpace
    Personal: 8900 4.6.1.250
    Work: 8330 4.5.0.160

  14. #29
    rand0m's Avatar
    rand0m no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    171
    hmm, dunno bout you guys.. but mine reboots in 2 1/2 mins.. =P (running .174 btw)

    make good use of maxmem

    OTA : http://mobile.blackberrytrade.com/ap...mem/maxmem.jad
    Last edited by rand0m; 03-31-2009 at 11:48 PM.

  15. #30
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    This threads been a curse. The time mine takes has gone up to close to 5 minutes.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •