Right now, I have the 8310 for $100, the 8820 would cost me $300. I've ... BlackBerry Curve forum

Magna no está en línea Stack level 1

8820 v. 8310 on at&t

Advertisement

Right now, I have the 8310 for $100, the 8820 would cost me $300. I've got a few weeks with the 8310 and can return it or exchange it. I am new to Blackberries. Yesterday with low battery status I tried to make a call and my BB said "call failed." I plugged in the recharger and still got the same error, only in the morning when I took out the battery to re-boot did the phone function work again. So I am thinking the 8310 is not as reliable as the 8820, and besides the 8820 has WiFi. I don't really use the camera anyway. Disregarding price, what's the better phone?

Does the 8820 have a browser in which you see regular webpages instead of wap pages like the iPhone?

lovin2act no está en línea Stack level 4

Re: 8820 v. 8310 on at&t

I dont think the 88** series is any more reliable than the 83** series necessarily, just depends on whether you want camera on your phone or not for the most part. The 88's are a little bit bigger and have a heavier feel to them, but I personally love having the camera and the soon to be ability to record video. Also the browser has not been changed from what I have read. Just get Opera mini for the full view of webpages.
    Last edited by lovin2act; 02-07-2008 at 07:49 PM. Reason: typo
    The very existence of flamethrowers proves that sometime, somewhere, some1 said 2 thmslvs "U knw, I really want 2 set those people over there on fire, but I'm just not close engh to get the job done".

LaTuFu no está en línea Stack level 9
    PIN/ID
    Just Ax

Its all a matter of preference. There isn't much difference between them beyond what you mentioned and what lovin2act mentioned.

Reliability wise, I think they're pretty equal. All BBs tend to need a battery pull reset every now and then.