Results 1 to 8 of 8

i work with at&t..which one should i get with for a company phone?... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    quiskey's Avatar
    quiskey no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    9

    8820 or 8310 or 8300?

    Advertisement



    i work with at&t..which one should i get with for a company phone?

  2. #2
    Amigotek's Avatar
    Amigotek no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    21D7B3C6
    Posts
    1,569

    Re: 8820 or 8310 or 8300?

    Depends on what features you need.

    8820 - GPS and Wifi - No Camera
    8310 - GPS and Camera - No Wifi
    8300 - Camera - No GPS or Wifi

    Zo

  3. #3
    quiskey's Avatar
    quiskey no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    9

    Re: 8820 or 8310 or 8300?

    yeah i know..i really dont care about none of it..thts why its so hard to figure out

  4. #4
    brooke03's Avatar
    brooke03 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    2,258

    Re: 8820 or 8310 or 8300?

    Then go with the basic one.. 8300. I just ordered one yesterday. I don't need GPS/WIFI.
    /~*brooke



  5. #5
    Amigotek's Avatar
    Amigotek no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    21D7B3C6
    Posts
    1,569

    Re: 8820 or 8310 or 8300?

    If the features don't matter, then the next most important thing is to put your hands on each one and play with it for about 10 minutes or so and find the one that feels most comfortable to you for typing and talking.

    Zo

  6. #6
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440

    Re: 8820 or 8310 or 8300?

    yeah i know..i really dont care about none of it..thts why its so hard to figure out
    Then get the 8300.

  7. #7
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028

    Re: 8820 or 8310 or 8300?

    My advice, get an 8320 because:

    1. You can get an 8300, but its basic.
    2. You can get an 8310 with Built In GPS, but it lacks the wifi. The wifi might not be a big deal, however, I like to have it just in case I need to use it (Example I am at a clients office who has bad cell coverage but they do have wifi).
    Plus, if you have an 8320, you already have the wifi, and for $60 you can get a BlueTooth GPS puck and have Wifi and GPS on the same device (atleast a workaround until rim launches a wifi/gps curve).

  8. #8
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440

    Re: 8820 or 8310 or 8300?

    Quote Originally Posted by N8DBB View Post
    My advice, get an 8320 because:

    1. You can get an 8300, but its basic.
    2. You can get an 8310 with Built In GPS, but it lacks the wifi. The wifi might not be a big deal, however, I like to have it just in case I need to use it (Example I am at a clients office who has bad cell coverage but they do have wifi).
    Plus, if you have an 8320, you already have the wifi, and for $60 you can get a BlueTooth GPS puck and have Wifi and GPS on the same device (atleast a workaround until rim launches a wifi/gps curve).
    Yup that's what I choose. But I guess it's because I use WiFi daily. I agree with Nate. You may be able to get the 8320 for a low as the 8300 if you can then for sure go for it.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •