Results 1 to 6 of 6

Just picked up my new curve and was wondering how i can transfer my data ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    sandlev's Avatar
    sandlev no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    9

    8700 to 8320 data, etc

    Advertisement



    Just picked up my new curve and was wondering how i can transfer my data that is on my 8700 to the 8320 (phone numbers, emails, texts etc)

  2. #2
    mikadad's Avatar
    mikadad no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    1,159

    Re: 8700 to 8320 data, etc

    use the DEVICE SWITCHER wizard in the Desktop Manager software....
    Michael


  3. #3
    sandlev's Avatar
    sandlev no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    9

    Re: 8700 to 8320 data, etc

    Does the device switcher wizard copy applications and themes also??

  4. #4
    mikadad's Avatar
    mikadad no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    1,159

    Re: 8700 to 8320 data, etc

    the themes are not transferable, different layout, not sure on the apps. I have never switched devices...maybe somneone who has will step in here and give some input...
    Michael


  5. #5
    jeffsaha's Avatar
    jeffsaha no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    241EE28B
    Posts
    41

    Re: 8700 to 8320 data, etc

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I would not use the device switcher messes with the wifi settings and overides a few options needed for it to work properly. The way I ended up doing it (after 2 wipes) was to do the advanced restore and select the items I needed to transfer over from the 8700.

  6. #6
    blackninja's Avatar
    blackninja no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    spam=no
    Posts
    1,322

    Re: 8700 to 8320 data, etc

    Yep, I'd go with jeff's advice, just run a backup of your 8700 for the msgs, appointments, address book, etc. and just install the apps on the 8320. I've been hearing qutie a few bad stories of trying to use device switcher from the non-wifi bb's over to the 8320. It's a pain to do the extra leg work, but might be for the best.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •