Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 23 of 23

only the browser works on rogers and wifi nothing else no opera mini , no ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #16
    Wirelezz's Avatar
    Wirelezz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    38

    Re: 8320 wifi on Rogers

    Advertisement



    only the browser works on rogers and wifi nothing else no opera mini , no email, no maps

  2. #17
    shapelessbb's Avatar
    shapelessbb no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    4

    Re: 8320 wifi on Rogers

    I dont know about that. I actually get my email and do my pinning through wi-fi and it works fine. Also, most of my apps are running on wifi without a hitch. Im on rogers using an 8320. Opera does not work though
    Quote Originally Posted by Wirelezz View Post
    only the browser works on rogers and wifi nothing else no opera mini , no email, no maps

  3. #18
    acramprat's Avatar
    acramprat no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    24267b35
    Posts
    5

    Re: 8320 wifi on Rogers

    how did you get your email to work with the wifi

  4. #19
    gitchies's Avatar
    gitchies no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    235

    Re: 8320 wifi on Rogers

    Last time i asked....8320 q1....but who knows...besides it'll prob something like 500...better off finding one south of the boarder especially the dollar being so strong.

  5. #20
    ntrsfrml's Avatar
    ntrsfrml no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    2440080c
    Posts
    34

    Re: 8320 wifi on Rogers

    I have an unlocked 8320 on Fido BB Data Plan. here is what works on WIFI so far:

    Browser
    BB Messenger(You still need a data plan!!)
    BB Maps
    Google Maps

    Things which dont work:

    MSN/ICQ/AIM
    JiveTalk
    Viigo
    Opera Mini
    SHAPE IM+

  6. #21
    cellunlocker's Avatar
    cellunlocker no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    12

    Re: 8320 wifi on Rogers

    really? google maps didn't seem to work with mine, im on rogers..

  7. #22
    Moridar's Avatar
    Moridar no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    302686bc
    Posts
    440

    Re: 8320 wifi on Rogers

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I was in the states last week and went to a couple of dealers and a tmobile corporate store and they wouldn't sell me one. I didn't really need it and didn't pressure them. I can wait for Rogers to get their head out of the sand for 8320 but they wouldn't wait too long.

  8. #23
    amsirron23's Avatar
    amsirron23 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    207B4907
    Posts
    64

    Re: 8320 wifi on Rogers

    I actually decided to buy a 8820 off ebay... it IS substantially cheaper that way and no hassles! I do hope the WiFi works properly as there have been mixed results on this forum!

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •