Results 1 to 9 of 9

Hi all, Does anyone know how to make your 8320 Wi-Fi work with router SSID ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    - tom -'s Avatar
    - tom - no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    132

    Thumbs up 8320 Wi-Fi with router SSID disabled

    Advertisement



    Hi all,

    Does anyone know how to make your 8320 Wi-Fi work with router SSID disabled?

    I had everything ok when I enabled SSID on my router. But, when I disabled the SSID, my 8320 wont connect to the internet. The Wi-Fi connection suddenly dropped.

    This is not happen with laptop, though. Even though SSID broadcast disabled, my laptop still works.

    Any thoughts? Thanks in advance.
    -t o m-
    *PearlLover, CurveAbuser*
    :D

  2. #2
    - tom -'s Avatar
    - tom - no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    132
    FORGET IT guys. I can established a connection. But it take longer if SSID disabled. Thanks for looking!
    -t o m-
    *PearlLover, CurveAbuser*
    :D

  3. #3
    BUCKETMOUTH's Avatar
    BUCKETMOUTH no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    stack
    Posts
    14
    had same problem

  4. #4
    - tom -'s Avatar
    - tom - no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    132
    probably i can help you. Could you be more specific?
    -t o m-
    *PearlLover, CurveAbuser*
    :D

  5. #5
    magellan0547's Avatar
    magellan0547 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    242E7D27
    Posts
    770
    tom i think he was just backing up your statement that he also had what he thought was a problem when in actuality it just takes a little longer because of the SSID...but i could be wrong :P

  6. #6
    ziminvades's Avatar
    ziminvades no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    702
    its a silly question but when you changed your settings on your router did you do the same on the blackberry. sometimes deleting the connection off of the blackberry the re-estabolishing it will fix the problem.

    im sure someone else will have the problem and this thread might help.

  7. #7
    - tom -'s Avatar
    - tom - no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    132
    Lol, I guess you're right.

    Quote Originally Posted by magellan0547 View Post
    tom i think he was just backing up your statement that he also had what he thought was a problem when in actuality it just takes a little longer because of the SSID...but i could be wrong :P
    -t o m-
    *PearlLover, CurveAbuser*
    :D

  8. #8
    - tom -'s Avatar
    - tom - no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    132
    Thanks!

    Quote Originally Posted by ziminvades View Post
    its a silly question but when you changed your settings on your router did you do the same on the blackberry. sometimes deleting the connection off of the blackberry the re-estabolishing it will fix the problem.

    im sure someone else will have the problem and this thread might help.
    -t o m-
    *PearlLover, CurveAbuser*
    :D

  9. #9
    MrDH's Avatar
    MrDH no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    20F7EDB1
    Posts
    1

    8320 cannot find router with SSID turned off

    I'm using a new D-link DIR-655 and WPA2-personal. my OS is 4.5.0.81

    and it works great with ssid on, but has never connected with ssid off. does anyone know what the problem might be?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •