Results 1 to 10 of 10

big problems....i installed the Desktop Software and i got my phone 8320 connected. i can ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    thedude_9's Avatar
    thedude_9 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    28

    8320 Problem

    Advertisement



    big problems....i installed the Desktop Software and i got my phone 8320 connected. i can synchronize no problem, i can access the media no problem...
    but when i get to application loader...
    i get a mesage:

    the blackberry desktop software does not have blackbery device software that you have connected to the computer. Contact your wireless provider or system administrator.

    i cant put themes or other applications on my phone!
    please help
    thanks!

  2. #2
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: 8320 Problem

    Easy to fix !

    Download and install your phone OpSys onto your desktop and all will be good!
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  3. #3
    thedude_9's Avatar
    thedude_9 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    28

    Re: 8320 Problem

    maybe a stupid answer, but how do you download the OSsys onto my desktop?
    :S

  4. #4
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: 8320 Problem

    You can normally get that from your carriers support/downlaod web page. Who is your carrier and what OS version are you running (Options/About on your phone)?

    Here is the link for the carriers:

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...are_links.html
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  5. #5
    thedude_9's Avatar
    thedude_9 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    28

    Re: 8320 Problem

    V4.2.2.171
    i got the phone unlocked from the states..im running on Fido network..it was a T-Mobile

  6. #6
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: 8320 Problem

    Ok - I do not see a .171 however here is the TMO link to download. You want the HANDHELD SOFTWARE.
    Make sure that you install on your desktop after Downlaod and may need to delete the vendor.alx file in order for your phone to see the OS. If this is newer your DM will offer to upgrade your operating system. Juse make sure you back up first!

    http://tmobile.infospace.com/tmweb/%...px?deviceID=29
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  7. #7
    thedude_9's Avatar
    thedude_9 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    28

    Re: 8320 Problem

    alright thanks, im downloading it now, i'll see how it goes. thanks

  8. #8
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: 8320 Problem

    Important...

    1. After Download install the OS on your desktop.
    2. If your DM does not recognize the OS with the phone plugged in then delete the vendor.alx file.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  9. #9
    thedude_9's Avatar
    thedude_9 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    28

    Re: 8320 Problem

    hey , thanks a lot...it took forever to update, but thanks! works great!

  10. #10
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: 8320 Problem

    Glad to hear it all worked out

    Welcome to the pinstack family!
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •