Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22

I have used my alarm before on my Pearl, now that I got my Curve ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    harm_dzines's Avatar
    harm_dzines no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    395

    8320 + My Alarm = No Alarm...

    Advertisement



    I have used my alarm before on my Pearl, now that I got my Curve I installed it several tiems and keep getting the same issue.
    I keep getting this little pop up window when setting the audio file to an MP3



    Then what happens is when the alarm tries to go off, this same little window comes up before the actuall alarm starts playing. Once I select "YES" the alarm goes off. Is anyone having this issue? I have DL the My Alarm app from 3 diff. places now, and still get the same issue
    ____________________________
    8100 Black, 8100 White, 8320 Titanium, 9700 Bold2, htc myTouch & iPhone 3GS

  2. #2
    nabitheking's Avatar
    nabitheking no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3047E391
    Posts
    141

    Re: 8320 + My Alarm = No Alarm...

    I had the exact same issue...
    After trying to get it to work for quite some time, I just gave up.

    Hopefully, the bug will be fixed in the near futuer.
    Until then, I'd keep my fingers crossed and hope for the best.

    Without the bug, it is a great little application to have!

  3. #3
    harm_dzines's Avatar
    harm_dzines no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    395

    Re: 8320 + My Alarm = No Alarm...

    Quote Originally Posted by nabitheking
    I had the exact same issue...
    After trying to get it to work for quite some time, I just gave up.

    Hopefully, the bug will be fixed in the near futuer.
    Until then, I'd keep my fingers crossed and hope for the best.

    Without the bug, it is a great little application to have!
    Yeah I love it while I had my Pearl!
    ____________________________
    8100 Black, 8100 White, 8320 Titanium, 9700 Bold2, htc myTouch & iPhone 3GS

  4. #4
    scorpio11's Avatar
    scorpio11 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    25

    Re: 8320 + My Alarm = No Alarm...

    I was wondering if I was the only one having this issue. I upgraded to the most recent version of My Alarm (20071004) the other day, hoping it would solve the problem, but I was very sad this morning to discover that it did not. Here's hoping that it can be resolved soon - it's such a great application!

  5. #5
    lhurtado's Avatar
    lhurtado no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    74

    Re: 8320 + My Alarm = No Alarm...

    Hi,
    Sadly I have 8300 with OS 4.2.2.146 and cant reproduce this issue... This shoud be fixed changing the permissions or something like this. I think its not possible to fix it changing something in the program since this warning comes from the OS.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    scorpio11's Avatar
    scorpio11 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    25

    Re: 8320 + My Alarm = No Alarm...

    Quote Originally Posted by lhurtado
    Hi,
    Sadly I have 8300 with OS 4.2.2.146 and cant reproduce this issue... This shoud be fixed changing the permissions or something like this. I think its not possible to fix it changing something in the program since this warning comes from the OS.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I had tried that originally - I changed ALL the permissions to Allow, but the message still shows up. :cry:

  7. #7
    [IFC]Area51's Avatar
    [IFC]Area51 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    152

    Re: 8320 + My Alarm = No Alarm...

    Quote Originally Posted by lhurtado
    Hi,
    Sadly I have 8300 with OS 4.2.2.146 and cant reproduce this issue... This shoud be fixed changing the permissions or something like this. I think its not possible to fix it changing something in the program since this warning comes from the OS.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Hi, remember me? I was the first person to tell you about this problem over at BBF. You suggested i do the same permission thing but it just DOESN'T work. That's the exact same message i get and really wish you look into this if not then i can assure you your MyAlarm application is gonna be forgotten, hehe.

    I would love to see a newer version to support anything above 4.2.2.146 for your 8300. US 8320 owners running a more up todate software are the ones having the problem, im glad you're not having the problem.

    P.S. Thanks to the OP for posting that screenshot.

  8. #8
    [IFC]Area51's Avatar
    [IFC]Area51 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    152

    Re: 8320 + My Alarm = No Alarm...

    Quote Originally Posted by scorpio11
    I had tried that originally - I changed ALL the permissions to Allow, but the message still shows up. :cry:
    Nothing you try will work, i think the application creator needs to add some kind of code in there to make the audio accessible, just my wild guess.

  9. #9
    jscottbarnes's Avatar
    jscottbarnes no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    No-More
    Posts
    1,273

    Re: 8320 + My Alarm = No Alarm...

    Mine is working fine guys... just tested it on my 8320 that is unlocked for use on ATT....

    Sorry u are having issues, but, its clearly not the program as it just blared out Kanye's Stronger for me after setting up a test alarm at 11:30pm...


    ------------
    ~ jscott
    iPhone 3G & BOLD



  10. #10
    lhurtado's Avatar
    lhurtado no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    74

    Re: 8320 + My Alarm = No Alarm...

    This looks like the newer BB OS versions are like Vista,where the OS ask you confirmation on every action you do. Is like the users are a threat to the device... At least I feel insulted!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  11. #11
    [IFC]Area51's Avatar
    [IFC]Area51 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    152

    Re: 8320 + My Alarm = No Alarm...

    Quote Originally Posted by jscottbarnes
    Mine is working fine guys... just tested it on my 8320 that is unlocked for use on ATT....

    Sorry u are having issues, but, its clearly not the program as it just blared out Kanye's Stronger for me after setting up a test alarm at 11:30pm...
    I bet you dont have .171 or .175 installed? lol

  12. #12
    [IFC]Area51's Avatar
    [IFC]Area51 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    152

    Re: 8320 + My Alarm = No Alarm...

    Quote Originally Posted by lhurtado
    This looks like the newer BB OS versions are like Vista,where the OS ask you confirmation on every action you do. Is like the users are a threat to the device... At least I feel insulted!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    So this means no application upgrades to get around this? i definitely dont want to stick to an older OS just for the application, i mean i love the application alot but i guess ill stick to the newer OS's that come out and miss the application,

  13. #13
    lhurtado's Avatar
    lhurtado no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    74

    Re: 8320 + My Alarm = No Alarm...

    Maybe with the latest OS I need to sign MyAlarm app. But since i dont receive enough donations i dont have the money to buy it. Anyway, hanks to the 3 donators (of 2000+ downloads ).
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  14. #14
    jscottbarnes's Avatar
    jscottbarnes no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    No-More
    Posts
    1,273

    Re: 8320 + My Alarm = No Alarm...

    Quote Originally Posted by [IFC]Area51
    I bet you dont have .171 or .175 installed? lol
    Not sure which version is loaded exactly... when i ck in applications it just has the date of this version... 7.25.2007... actually, i think this the newer version after lhurtado's updates....


    ------------
    ~ jscott
    iPhone 3G & BOLD



  15. #15
    bglawrence's Avatar
    bglawrence no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2746CB17
    Posts
    312

    Re: 8320 + My Alarm = No Alarm...

    where are you sound files. Put them on your SD card under /blacberry/ringtones or /blackberry/music wont access from any other area on your card. Have you confirmed that?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •