Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 20

I just got a 8320 curve from my friend never been used. Today when I ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    Brian80's Avatar
    Brian80 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    257

    8320 keeps restarting

    Advertisement



    I just got a 8320 curve from my friend never been used. Today when I used my sim card in it every once in a while it will restart itself if im sending a msg during this I can hit the scroll ball button and it goes right back to where it left off anybody have any ideas on why it would be doing this?

  2. #2
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    Do a battery pull and let me know if it still does it.
    T-Mobile HTC Touch Pro2 & I'm not coming back! :D

    --HeavyC.

  3. #3
    Brian80's Avatar
    Brian80 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    257
    Have tried the battery didnt help anything still having the same problem

  4. #4
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907
    This could be a number of things. A third party application, too many applications running in the background, conflicts with certain applications, it just depends.

    What OS are you running? Are you up to date? It's also could be a memory leak. That could cause it. I would maybe try to free up some memory too.

  5. #5
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    In case you want to free up some memory.

    Fastest and easiest way to do so.

    Link: http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...ghlight=maxmem
    T-Mobile HTC Touch Pro2 & I'm not coming back! :D

    --HeavyC.

  6. #6
    Brian80's Avatar
    Brian80 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    257
    I am running OS 4.2.2.180 and have 16266192 Bytes free

  7. #7
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907
    Your memory looks good, just update your OS.

  8. #8
    Brian80's Avatar
    Brian80 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    257
    What should I update it to on the TMO website it says the same one

  9. #9
    BBP's Avatar
    BBP
    BBP no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    289
    did you try to hard rest your BB? do a backup first from desktop manager once it comes back up again clean dont restore anything just check if you still have the same issue first it can be a defective BB

  10. #10
    Toddboy71's Avatar
    Toddboy71 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    T o' Bee
    Posts
    2,384
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Did you put in a media card from another device? Its been known to mess things up. Try saving your pictures to your PC, and then formatting your card. Goto options, media card, menu key, and select format card. It will erase and format it.

  11. #11
    rpol8052's Avatar
    rpol8052 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me!
    Posts
    561
    Quote Originally Posted by Toddboy71 View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Did you put in a media card from another device? Its been known to mess things up. Try saving your pictures to your PC, and then formatting your card. Goto options, media card, menu key, and select format card. It will erase and format it.
    yup this is your problem! nice Todd!

  12. #12
    Brian80's Avatar
    Brian80 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    257
    Thanks Todd I did use the same card I had in my pearl I will definatly try that

  13. #13
    Brian80's Avatar
    Brian80 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    257
    Just an update thanks Todd that did work for me formatting the sd card

  14. #14
    Brian80's Avatar
    Brian80 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    257
    Well I have to take that back it worked for awhile but now it is restarting again

  15. #15
    magellan0547's Avatar
    magellan0547 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    242E7D27
    Posts
    770
    twice tonight while talking on my 8320 my phone restarted on it's own...i'm using UMA with H@H...it reset once in the middle of a call and once immediately after i ended the call...i have TMo's latest OS and only 3rd party apps installed are google maps, pacman and bubble popper...free bytes is 28114069...battery power is 85% and no other apps were running in the background other than the normal 5...any thoughts would be most helpful

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •