Results 1 to 7 of 7

8320 & BT Desktop Sync and BT Modem Use, Does anyone have this working?? Replies ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    GlobalBB's Avatar
    GlobalBB no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    76

    Question 8320 & BT Desktop Sync and BT Modem Use, Does anyone have this working??

    Advertisement



    8320 & BT Desktop Sync and BT Modem Use, Does anyone have this working??

    Replies amd help if anyone has this working much appreciated,

    Thanks,

  2. #2
    senseijake's Avatar
    senseijake no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    2140331B
    Posts
    89

    Re: 8320 & BT Desktop Sync and BT Modem Use, Does anyone have this working??

    What operating system are you using(Vista, XP)?
    What bluetooth adapter are you using built-in or external on the laptop or desktop?

  3. #3
    GlobalBB's Avatar
    GlobalBB no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    76

    Re: 8320 & BT Desktop Sync and BT Modem Use, Does anyone have this working??

    Quote Originally Posted by senseijake View Post
    What operating system are you using(Vista, XP)?
    What bluetooth adapter are you using built-in or external on the laptop or desktop?

    Hi,

    I have the BT working as a modem, bit not at the DT.
    I use Win XP Pro, BT drivers are MS

    Thx

  4. #4
    senseijake's Avatar
    senseijake no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    2140331B
    Posts
    89

    Re: 8320 & BT Desktop Sync and BT Modem Use, Does anyone have this working??

    ok so you have the phone connected to the computer via bluetooth and it is working as a bluetooth dial up modem, but now you cannot use desktop manger via bluetooth connection correct?

    Did you edit any of the driver files in order for bluetooth dial-up networking to work properly?

  5. #5
    senseijake's Avatar
    senseijake no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    2140331B
    Posts
    89

    Re: 8320 & BT Desktop Sync and BT Modem Use, Does anyone have this working??

    After I browsed through the forums a bit it seems like you might be in luck. jdchamp31 posted a complete how-to on setting up bluetooth dial up networking with windows xp. Here is a link Tutorial: Tethering Instructions for 8300 Bluetooth/USB

    Your profile says your with AT&T which is the same carrier the tutorial goes along with in terms of apn settings and what not.

    Give it a try, Good Luck and let me know if the tutorial fixes your issue. If not then we can go a little deeper down the rabbit hole

  6. #6
    GlobalBB's Avatar
    GlobalBB no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    76

    Re: 8320 & BT Desktop Sync and BT Modem Use, Does anyone have this working??

    Quote Originally Posted by senseijake View Post
    After I browsed through the forums a bit it seems like you might be in luck. jdchamp31 posted a complete how-to on setting up bluetooth dial up networking with windows xp. Here is a link Tutorial: Tethering Instructions for 8300 Bluetooth/USB

    Your profile says your with AT&T which is the same carrier the tutorial goes along with in terms of apn settings and what not.

    Give it a try, Good Luck and let me know if the tutorial fixes your issue. If not then we can go a little deeper down the rabbit hole

    Thanks, yes i have the BT dial up networking now, but i still cannot sync via BT with the DT Manager?

  7. #7
    senseijake's Avatar
    senseijake no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    2140331B
    Posts
    89

    Re: 8320 & BT Desktop Sync and BT Modem Use, Does anyone have this working??

    Sorry for the delay in response ive been slammed with work lately.

    What is the Make Model of your laptop? (Toshibas have know problems with DTM)

    Have you ever been able to sync using bluetooth? Also when your blackberry is connected to your computer using bluetooth, what services are listed on the computer?
    Bluetooth Options>Select blackberry>click properties>select services tab.

    Again I apologize for all the clarifying questions im trying to help you from my memory about WinXP, im using Vista which is a totally different beast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •