Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 29 of 29

Hm, well I lost that bet! Media cards are usually the culprit in the case ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #16
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111

    Advertisement



    Hm, well I lost that bet! Media cards are usually the culprit in the case of freezing/rebooting.

    Delete the 4.5 OS off your PC, make sure you have the OS you wish to downgrade to on the PC, connect the device and launch the DM.

  2. #17
    alreegator's Avatar
    alreegator no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    313A3BBC
    Posts
    27
    Thanks Ro! i had forgot the process.

  3. #18
    bonz129's Avatar
    bonz129 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    32
    i just upgraded to the new OS from blackberry.com and everything is working fine except on my today+ theme the homescreen doesnt show my events under calendar... anyone know how to fix this and make it show again ? its bothering me just seeing blanks

  4. #19
    johnnybrav0's Avatar
    johnnybrav0 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    17
    I'm from Tmobile too and just updated this morning. Everything works perfectly. No problems so far....

  5. #20
    moses2628's Avatar
    moses2628 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,946
    I have .81 on both of my Curves for T-Mobile. Funny thing is, one of the Curves wont allow me to change icons, while the other allows me to and actually changes the icon when i select to change it. Very weird, but in my opinion, still works flawlessly!

  6. #21
    heresiarh's Avatar
    heresiarh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    26
    Quote Originally Posted by HeavyComponent View Post
    Waiting for T-Mobile to release 4.5 will take forever. I just upgraded and everything is smooth. Go for it!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I have TMOBILE 8320. It won't allow me to upgrade. It says my device software is up-to-date. I know for a fact is still sits at 4.2.

  7. #22
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by heresiarh View Post
    I have TMOBILE 8320. It won't allow me to upgrade. It says my device software is up-to-date. I know for a fact is still sits at 4.2.
    Gotcha covered in the other thread!

  8. #23
    lamoglinsgal's Avatar
    lamoglinsgal no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    131
    Just wanted to chime in and say I upgraded to 4.5 last night and it works flawlessly, myFaves and all! I'm loving the new features!

    For anyone who is going to upgrade, the first few minutes after the upgrade will be a little slow, but everything us updating. The trick I used to get my myFaves to all display properly was to go into the contact in my address book, edit (you don't have to make changes) and save. Then they all appeared like normal in the myFaves circle.

    Also, for those of you who aren't seeing the upgrade in the application loader, after you download 4.5 you have to install it on your PC in order for it to come up. Install, then of course, delete the vendor file.
    Last edited by lamoglinsgal; 10-07-2008 at 02:16 PM.

  9. #24
    moses2628's Avatar
    moses2628 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,946
    I upgraded my Curve that was having issues with the myFaves to the new Rogers 4.5 OS, and things are perfect now!

  10. #25
    shottaboi's Avatar
    shottaboi no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    4

    Question

    nothing seem to be working every time i try to watch a video or news it tells me my phone is not formated i put thre xplayer on and it does not work what to do?

  11. #26
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    shottaboi,

    Please fill in your profile information so we know what device you have and what OS you're running.

    Are you only having issues with media-related stuff? Might need to check your APN settings in Options>Advanced Options>TCP (I think....don't have my device in front of me), then check here (enter your country and provider) to see what the settings should be.

  12. #27
    pumpkin24's Avatar
    pumpkin24 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    108
    I'm going to exchange my 8320 because of defect, but I need to know how to lower os back to 4.2...please help???? Will they notice if it is at 4.5??

  13. #28
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    pumpkin, you'll need to make sure you have the 4.2 OS loaded to your PC and delete the 4.5 OS off the PC. Then, once you launch the Desktop Manager it should prompt you for the downgrade.

    Let us know if you need further assistance.

  14. #29
    preciouzkitty's Avatar
    preciouzkitty no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    11
    i upgraded and no problems as of yet. plus i know 4 other people who have upgraded and everything is working perfect.

    go for it

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •