Results 1 to 6 of 6

My first post...Hello all, thanks for all the great help in the past. I have ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    damorec's Avatar
    damorec no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    20732FDD
    Posts
    23

    8310 Will not turn on!

    Advertisement



    My first post...Hello all, thanks for all the great help in the past.

    I have a user here who is using a Curve 8310. She has complained multiple times that her unit just "dies" and will not turn on. I have witnessed this. I have replaced everything...unit, usb, wall charger, battery, drivers on her machine...everything. She once again emailed me today, and I went over to troubleshoot. Could not turn the unit on, suspected dead battery....could not charge it. I swapped her battery with mine and both units instantly booted up.....both with over 90% power.

    Can anyone tell me why that would happen....over and over.

  2. #2
    melgr702's Avatar
    melgr702 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    194
    could it have anything to do with the sim card?

  3. #3
    NightFire's Avatar
    NightFire no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    Wheel
    Posts
    245
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Have you tried reloading the OS?

  4. #4
    damorec's Avatar
    damorec no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    20732FDD
    Posts
    23
    I actually had this now with 10 users....reloading the OS worked great!

    Thanks for the help.

  5. #5
    mikemunoz's Avatar
    mikemunoz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    2451368F
    Posts
    42
    what kind of 3rd party apps are on it? I would check those, resend svc books and then think about reloading..............did the problem start AFTER a new app was loaded?

  6. #6
    damorec's Avatar
    damorec no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    20732FDD
    Posts
    23
    Actually....problem happened straight out of the box...after I set them up on the Bes...I noticed 1 person had 3rd party apps, but the rest didn't.

    And it was just GMail.....

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •