Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22

well ihi .. i had a nokia n97 and was drunked droped it in the ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    NuNRG's Avatar
    NuNRG no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    40

    8310 Why !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Advertisement



    well ihi .. i had a nokia n97 and was drunked droped it in the toilet 2 days ago .. so ya .. went to geta new phone with no homework done at all .. im like the biggiest noob ever .. so ya i go in store looked around .. and saw the blackberry curve ..i didnt even bother looking at model or wut fetures it had thought they all the same .. so ya baught it after 2 mins of looking ... i go home start googleing about blackberry .. relized that my model dont even have wifi or video camera that soo GAY omg .. it has gps though . sacrafice those to just for gps is it worth it ??

  2. #2
    ice44's Avatar
    ice44 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1,060
    welcome to the site.

    If wont regret your choice in phones.....

    Just upgrade your OS to 4.5 ( search the site ) and you will have Video

    WIFI on a 8310 isn't an option....but thats why we have laptops
    The young man knows the rules, and the old man will enforce them!
    __________________________

  3. #3
    NuNRG's Avatar
    NuNRG no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    40
    hey thanx for replying .. u telling me if i upgrade my OS i get wifi and video and gps ?? sorry im confused ..

  4. #4
    mserica513's Avatar
    mserica513 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    OOPS!
    Posts
    577
    you wont get wifi, thats not an option with your phone. You wil get video
    ------------------------------------------------------------------
    Insert catchy phrase here..

  5. #5
    ice44's Avatar
    ice44 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1,060
    your phone already has GPS correct.....so if you upgrade your OS to 4.5.0.55 your camera will now record videos and take pictures....you will HTML emails.....Voice recorder and a few other little nice things...

    but you will still NOT HAVE Wifi....the 8310 doesn't have it
    The young man knows the rules, and the old man will enforce them!
    __________________________

  6. #6
    ice44's Avatar
    ice44 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1,060
    The young man knows the rules, and the old man will enforce them!
    __________________________

  7. #7
    TorturedNacho's Avatar
    TorturedNacho no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    208EB87C
    Posts
    684
    Yea, You will get a Shiny Video Camera on your Menu, + Other things, Like HTML Email and more!
    Welcome to the Stack!

  8. #8
    NuNRG's Avatar
    NuNRG no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    40
    wow this forum is so helpful . instant replys LOL .. thanx for the upgarade link. 1 more thing can u guys plz tell me how to check wut OS i have currently .. it mite even oready be up to date cuz i just baught this like 3 days ago

  9. #9
    TorturedNacho's Avatar
    TorturedNacho no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    208EB87C
    Posts
    684
    It Doesn't Have 4.5 Trust me : ) .. It's only live on 3 Carriers Networks, and the US isnt 1 of them
    But
    Options > About

  10. #10
    NuNRG's Avatar
    NuNRG no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    40
    ahh yes im on 4.2 .. ok well im try do this . hope i dont fuk up anything. reading some googles searches on how do it atm thanx every1...

  11. #11
    ice44's Avatar
    ice44 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1,060
    just make sure to Delete the VENDOR.xml file from C:Program Files\Common Files\ Research in Motion

    U HAVE TO DELETE that file
    The young man knows the rules, and the old man will enforce them!
    __________________________

  12. #12
    NuNRG's Avatar
    NuNRG no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    40
    ahh yes i saw that in one of the post ... this sounds like we are cracking some program . sounds so haxored out .i mean cant the update delete it for u so it sounds alittle more safe . lol but ya anyhow .. my desktop manager is 4.2 also .shoulda i upgrade to 4.5 too from the link ?? .. is this new 4.5 update even stable and safe ?? cuz i went on the blackberry official site and they dont even have 4.5 on there

  13. #13
    ice44's Avatar
    ice44 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1,060
    the Vendor.xml just contains the vendor information and tweaks for their network....so if you dont delete it you will install the new vendor.xml file on your phone....which in this case is for an overseas carrier so trust me..delete it

    and yes upgrade your DM
    The young man knows the rules, and the old man will enforce them!
    __________________________

  14. #14
    NuNRG's Avatar
    NuNRG no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    40
    ok got it . gonna go install it now . bye !

  15. #15
    domesticated's Avatar
    domesticated no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    73
    And if you don't like it, depending on your plan, you have 30 days to take it back...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •