Results 1 to 13 of 13

Hello all. I'm using the 8310(unlocked) w TMo's service. Now I just added the blackberry ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    neezy's Avatar
    neezy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    2442ABB1
    Posts
    196

    8310 w. TMo - Data Issues...

    Advertisement



    Hello all. I'm using the 8310(unlocked) w TMo's service. Now I just added the blackberry internet, and it was supposed to be in affect as of Saterday... Its STILL not working. Has anybody else had these problems w the 8310 and TMo? Reddog, maybe you could help me? Any other help would be great. Thanks

  2. #2
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344

    Re: 8310 w. TMo - Data Issues...

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ I would check online and see if the data is really added.
    What is not working?
    My hubby has been using the 8310 on Tmo for months with no issues.

  3. #3
    csa819's Avatar
    csa819 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    68

    Re: 8310 w. TMo - Data Issues...

    Check your internet settings Tmo's gateway is wap.voicestream.com user name and password blank. If it's an unlocked device, and was formerly on another network, or was never programmed with carrier settings, you're going to have to set up the internet, SMS, and MMS gateway settings

  4. #4
    neezy's Avatar
    neezy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    2442ABB1
    Posts
    196

    Re: 8310 w. TMo - Data Issues...

    Ok, I dont have all my service books... But every time Tmo tries to send them to me, I never receive them. How can I fix this?

  5. #5
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: 8310 w. TMo - Data Issues...

    send them yourself? sign into your tmo account (either from PC or bb) and send service books.

    also register handheld
    options/advanced options/host routing table
    then choose menu/register now

  6. #6
    neezy's Avatar
    neezy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    2442ABB1
    Posts
    196

    Re: 8310 w. TMo - Data Issues...

    hey will u IM me on AIM?

  7. #7
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: 8310 w. TMo - Data Issues...

    Check here: http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...on_issues.html

    Use #13

    IF you just added the data plan good, but you still need to setup your account. Register your PIN and IMEI in your TMO account.

  8. #8
    neezy's Avatar
    neezy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    2442ABB1
    Posts
    196

    Re: 8310 w. TMo - Data Issues...

    should i reinstall my OS?

  9. #9
    neezy's Avatar
    neezy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    2442ABB1
    Posts
    196

    Re: 8310 w. TMo - Data Issues...

    reddog, i just did that. I'm still not even able to receive service books! Do i need to re-install OS?

  10. #10
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: 8310 w. TMo - Data Issues...

    No not at all...just sign into your TMO account. On the bottom left there should be a link to set up your EMAIL.

    Setup Blackberry Internet Email

    It should look like that. Go and do that and you should have your internet setup then. Check the link above to resend service books if needed.

  11. #11
    neezy's Avatar
    neezy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    2442ABB1
    Posts
    196

    Re: 8310 w. TMo - Data Issues...

    I did the setup, and it still wont even receive service books

  12. #12
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: 8310 w. TMo - Data Issues...

    Then call TMO and see if your account is provisioned right. Make sure they have added your plan. If they haven't added it then we can't do much. Also make sure you have data services turned on. Options>Mobile Network: ON

    You may need to register you device to the network again. Try all those.

  13. #13
    neezy's Avatar
    neezy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    2442ABB1
    Posts
    196

    Re: 8310 w. TMo - Data Issues...

    I got fowarded to RIM and they got everything working. Thanks for all the help guys. Now I need some new friends on BB Messenger!!! Add me! 2442ABB1

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •