Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 27 of 27

.. man. I'm guessing you didn't have a backup. At this point there is nothing ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #16
    Jaricanese's Avatar
    Jaricanese no está en línea Software Pro
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    902

    Advertisement



    .. man. I'm guessing you didn't have a backup. At this point there is nothing you can do about I guess.

  2. #17
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Yeah, the rule of thumb for whenever you're doing an upgrade is backup, backup, backup! DM should automatically do that for you, but when you run into an error like you encountered that can obviously mess you up.

    Hopefully you'll be able to restore your device back to where you had it without too much more difficulty!

    Glad you got the OS to load, though, Lis!

  3. #18
    potthoff's Avatar
    potthoff no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    398
    I did have everything backed up. I'm able to select the apps for download,but they just won't load.
    Lis (not dead, but Berried)
    Music is feelings unspoken.

  4. #19
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Well that's good to hear.

    What do you mean you are able to select the apps but can't load them?

  5. #20
    potthoff's Avatar
    potthoff no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    398
    In the App Loader, all of my old applications are checked, but when I try to load them, it tells me there's nothing to be loaded.

    Do you think I have to manually reload all of my apps, and then do a "Restore"? I performed a backup before I began this upgrade.

    Lis
    Lis (not dead, but Berried)
    Music is feelings unspoken.

  6. #21
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Have you tried doing a restore first to see if that doesn't reload your apps as well as the data?

  7. #22
    potthoff's Avatar
    potthoff no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    398
    Yes, I did a restore and it loaded some but not all. I've been able to reinstall my games (w/o registration codes, of course), but all of my shortcuts are gone (ie. pinstack, wikipedia, etc.).
    Lis (not dead, but Berried)
    Music is feelings unspoken.

  8. #23
    Jaricanese's Avatar
    Jaricanese no está en línea Software Pro
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    902
    Which Desktop Manager are you using?

  9. #24
    potthoff's Avatar
    potthoff no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    398
    I'm using 4.6
    Lis (not dead, but Berried)
    Music is feelings unspoken.

  10. #25
    Jaricanese's Avatar
    Jaricanese no está en línea Software Pro
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    902
    Quote Originally Posted by potthoff View Post
    I'm using 4.6
    I heard (and know from experience) that the 4.7 one acts up but I don't see why it wouldn't work in 4.6.

    Is there anything that you're missing that's crucial?

  11. #26
    potthoff's Avatar
    potthoff no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    398
    No, nothing crucial. I'm just being a big old baby, coz I want it to be like it used to be. I'll eventually get it back to it's old self. I really appreciate all the help that you and RoGro have given me. It's really helped. Thanks so much! Ya'll are great!
    Lis (not dead, but Berried)
    Music is feelings unspoken.

  12. #27
    Jaricanese's Avatar
    Jaricanese no está en línea Software Pro
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    902
    No problem and most of those games that you need registration codes for you can usually get them to resend you the code if you need it again.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •