Results 1 to 6 of 6

will the 8310 ever get a new os upgrade? ive been stuck on 4.5 forever ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    agent47's Avatar
    agent47 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    69

    8310 upgrade?

    Advertisement



    will the 8310 ever get a new os upgrade? ive been stuck on 4.5 forever and so far from all the research ive done it looks like theres no hope for the 8310 to get a new upgrade....unfortunately its because of the internal memory? i dunno i think its retarded but i hope the 8310 will get a new upgrade...maybe 5.0...? i dunno but i jus wanna know.

  2. #2
    MStrawder's Avatar
    MStrawder no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    1,825
    I cannot say for 100% certainty, but yes, due to the lack of internal memory I would have to say it won't see 5.0. Especially with 6.0 coming soon, I foresee the 5.0 releases slowing down. For as long as 5.0 leaks have been coming out, for there not to be one yet for the 8310 means it likely won't get one.
    "Our greatest fear is not that we are inadequate, but that we are powerful beyond measure" ~ Marianne Williamson
    Current OS list by device
    How to upgrade your OS

  3. #3
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481
    LOL. The 9000 hasnt even gotten a decent upgrade and I doubt, like Matt said, if the older phones will get any love since the new ones are being released.
    ​Galaxy S4 Red

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    5,737
    I agree. The 8310 doesn't have enough memory to get an upgrade . . . 5.0 is huge, a monster. I can't imagine how large 6 will be . . .

  5. #5
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    The 8330 is the only of the 83xx devices to get it, that's because it has 96mb memory vs. the 64mb on the earlier Curves. But even with the increased memory, the 8330 does not handle 5.0 very well at all....I actually downgraded back to 4.5 because the spinning hourglass made the phone unusable too much of the time. Time for a new device
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  6. #6
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481
    Quote Originally Posted by Mark Stone View Post
    I agree. The 8310 doesn't have enough memory to get an upgrade . . . 5.0 is huge, a monster. I can't imagine how large 6 will be . . .
    Im wondering is 256 going to be enough on our 9700s to adequately run it? your thoughts?
    ​Galaxy S4 Red

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •