Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 87

The GPS on my 8310 on AT&T is working without a telenav subscription.... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #31
    rabbott's Avatar
    rabbott no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    46

    Re: 8310 Owners - How is the GPS working for you?

    Advertisement



    The GPS on my 8310 on AT&T is working without a telenav subscription.

  2. #32
    dicin's Avatar
    dicin no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    27

    Re: 8310 Owners - How is the GPS working for you?

    I bought WayFinder life time licence and works great. Idid not know there were free one!

    Tried Google maps, BB Maps, Amaze GPS, the best for FREE is Nav4All. I have tried it in Canada, US and Mexico.
    Last edited by dicin; 10-19-2007 at 09:29 PM.

  3. #33
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994

    Re: 8310 Owners - How is the GPS working for you?

    OOOHHH I didn't know it was free! I want one now! LOL!
    Color---it's nothing but a hue of the rainbow...why do people place such importance in it?

  4. #34
    flash24's Avatar
    flash24 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3319688f
    Posts
    4,063

    Re: 8310 Owners - How is the GPS working for you?

    Ok here is a game you guys can play, try to get lost on purpose and then use your 8310 GPS to find your way back lol

  5. #35
    ssoR's Avatar
    ssoR no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: 8310 Owners - How is the GPS working for you?

    I got my 8310 a few days ago and can't get my GPS to work. Standing outside with a clear view of the sky, I get "GPS location update failed" when refreshing through advanced options and when I try through Google Maps, I get a message saying that the signal is too weak. Anyone have any ideas before I send it back and get a new unit?

  6. #36
    bgill's Avatar
    bgill no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    2461F24B
    Posts
    32
    Quote Originally Posted by Prorock
    I am looking to upgrade from 8300 to 8310 next week and wanted to know if the built in GPS worked as well as a puck. Thanks!
    I have just upgraded to the 8310 from the 8300 and the GPS works very well. I have never used the puck but I can attest to the fact the 8310's GPS works. Why settle for the 8300 when you can have GPS?

  7. #37
    bgill's Avatar
    bgill no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    2461F24B
    Posts
    32
    Quote Originally Posted by rabbott
    I started configuring my new ATT 8310 today, the GPS doesn't appear to be working. Options->Advanced Options->GPS shows zeroes for lat/lon, "None" for Fix time, 0 sattelites, and 0.0m accuracy.

    I don't have the TeleNav plan. Can someone confirm the GPS should be working on ATT w/o the plan?

    Thanks
    The GPS works without a telenav plan as it is native to the 8310 and does not appear to be "attached" to a specific program.

  8. #38
    Dre4meR's Avatar
    Dre4meR no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    5

    Re: 8310 Owners - How is the GPS working for you?

    humm.

  9. #39
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: 8310 Owners - How is the GPS working for you?

    so today, i used my telenav to get to a soccer field i've never been to. the directions the coach gave me were different than the ones on telenav, so i decided to use them instead. about half way there, the coach calls and says the directions (from the net) were wrong...proceeds to give me the directions and low and behold, they are the same exact that telenav gave me then.....my husband comes to game later, using his built in navi in his F250 and it sends him the same way that the internet directions did for the coach

    i <3 this BB

  10. #40
    VZDubtk's Avatar
    VZDubtk no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,436

    Re: 8310 Owners - How is the GPS working for you?

    Quote Originally Posted by cherrichiodo
    so today, i used my telenav to get to a soccer field i've never been to. the directions the coach gave me were different than the ones on telenav, so i decided to use them instead. about half way there, the coach calls and says the directions (from the net) were wrong...proceeds to give me the directions and low and behold, they are the same exact that telenav gave me then.....my husband comes to game later, using his built in navi in his F250 and it sends him the same way that the internet directions did for the coach

    i <3 this BB
    Dude that is freaking awesome.. I have yet to try my telenav yet so hopefully soon I will get my chance too
    I Unlock All Mobile Devices, questions just ask

  11. #41
    shankallthetime's Avatar
    shankallthetime no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: 8310 Owners - How is the GPS working for you?

    Hey guys, first post ever here!!! Anyway i got the telenav on my new 8310. When i get to the login screen it has my phonenumber and a password and prompts for a 4 digit pin. I dont remember where i put this pin password at. Any ideas where to get it at???? Sorry if this is a newb question.

  12. #42
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: 8310 Owners - How is the GPS working for you?

    its the last 4 digits of your phone number

  13. #43
    shankallthetime's Avatar
    shankallthetime no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: 8310 Owners - How is the GPS working for you?

    I tried that and it says "Account not found. Please sign up or call 88.telnav.4."

  14. #44
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877

    Re: 8310 Owners - How is the GPS working for you?

    ^^Then probably what you should do at this point is call your carrier.
    See the Official Latest OS threads updated regularly for All Devices.
    Forum Rules
    PinStack Trust Guide


  15. #45
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: 8310 Owners - How is the GPS working for you?

    yea i don't think i can get telenav on my 8310 for TMO. hehe

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •