Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 87

Yes, I have mapquest navigator working... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #16
    rabbott's Avatar
    rabbott no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    46

    Re: 8310 Owners - How is the GPS working for you?

    Advertisement



    Yes, I have mapquest navigator working

  2. #17
    mdys's Avatar
    mdys no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    74

    Re: 8310 Owners - How is the GPS working for you?

    How did you set up MQ Navigator - Did you just say that you use Sprint + 8703? No special unlocking? You get voice guided GPS for free with MQNavigator, is that correct?

  3. #18
    VZDubtk's Avatar
    VZDubtk no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,436

    Re: 8310 Owners - How is the GPS working for you?

    live search is awesome u guys should try it out as well
    I Unlock All Mobile Devices, questions just ask

  4. #19
    bbuser8849's Avatar
    bbuser8849 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    15

    Re: 8310 Owners - How is the GPS working for you?

    It's great. Everytime I travel to new client site, it saves me so much time. I used to print out mapquest the night before... but now, I use google map to get general direction first then use BB map for the rest of the trip. (I like the look of Google map but I couldn't figure out how to make screen to stay on like BB map)

    Never used Telenav or any other nav software yet...

  5. #20
    iridemybike's Avatar
    iridemybike no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    495

    Re: 8310 Owners - How is the GPS working for you?

    That's right. The 0 is not in the regular menu. It will show up though when the app opens.

    Tucker

  6. #21
    SuzzyP's Avatar
    SuzzyP no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,752
    I downloaded the amaze pgm via the sms link but when I go to imput my password and ID
    They sent me with the link it tells me the info is incorrect. Anyone else have this problem?

  7. #22
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877

    Re: 8310 Owners - How is the GPS working for you?

    I love the GPS! Downloaded a couple of the free ones Amaze - didn't seem to work though, and Google Maps. But also want to try out TeleNav and see how that is.
    See the Official Latest OS threads updated regularly for All Devices.
    Forum Rules
    PinStack Trust Guide


  8. #23
    cdelauz's Avatar
    cdelauz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    23

    Re: 8310 Owners - How is the GPS working for you?

    I have Google maps and it works well, last night I installed the telenav, and it is working perfect, I love the turn by turn navigation on it.

  9. #24
    rabbott's Avatar
    rabbott no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    46

    Re: 8310 Owners - How is the GPS working for you?

    mdys - you are correct on all counts

  10. #25
    hpak's Avatar
    hpak no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    112

    Re: 8310 Owners - How is the GPS working for you?

    Hey guys....traded my 8300 for the new 8310!!! Couldn't resist...the price was great...$$$FREE$$$... well actually, I just got the 8300 a little while ago and when I called customer service, since I was never informed that the new 8310 was being released and the fact that I've only had the 8300 for about a month, they upgraded me to the 8310!!!

    So my question is this.....which GPS program is the best? I have google maps, but even though I have 4 satellites, I don't see a "0 for GPS" option.

    Gonna try amAze right now...

    Well, gang let me know which program you think is best!!!

    Aloha!

  11. #26
    Amin Suleman's Avatar
    Amin Suleman no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    2065ab5d
    Posts
    14

    Re: 8310 Owners - How is the GPS working for you?

    BB 8310 - Amazing... love it... it's the shizzle... lol

    Make sure you use the Google maps 1.63 to be able to use it with the internal GPS... if you use google maps from the "mobile servies" option it will download the older 1.5? version and ask if you wish to use a Bluetooth GPS... no good...

    Download GMaps 1.63 and you will Love your new 8310 like nothing before... lol

  12. #27
    iridemybike's Avatar
    iridemybike no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    495

    Re: 8310 Owners - How is the GPS working for you?

    Yeah, that's it exactly.^^^^^^^^^^^^^

    Tucker

  13. #28
    Prorock's Avatar
    Prorock no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    392

    Re: 8310 Owners - How is the GPS working for you?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~I can answer my own question now. It ROCKS! I am now puck free!

  14. #29
    dingdong901's Avatar
    dingdong901 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    22

    Re: 8310 Owners - How is the GPS working for you?

    Own a 8300 and going to upgrade to 8310 within my 30 day return. Is it totally free to use the mapquest?

  15. #30
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994

    Re: 8310 Owners - How is the GPS working for you?

    Oh cool! So it's not like the 8800 wher eyou have to pay for the telenav to get the GPS to work?
    Color---it's nothing but a hue of the rainbow...why do people place such importance in it?

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •