Hi guys, a total noob when it comes to phones and upgraded to the blackberry ... BlackBerry Curve forum

Nuberry no está en línea Stack level 1

8310 crashes playing MP3's

Advertisement

Hi guys, a total noob when it comes to phones and upgraded to the blackberry 8310 because I liked the funky keyboard, although I'm becoming more of a phonehead as I figure it all out but I've had my BB about 4 days now and everything seems to be fine except it randomly crashes when using it as an MP3 player, could be 2hrs, could be 2 mins, thought it might have been a corrupted file during transfer, but doesn't do it in the same place when playing the same song again.

I'm using OS 4.2.2.181, anyone else have the same problems as me, maybe I'm just missing a setting or something, but to get the phone back into action I have to disconnect the battery any suggestions before I get O2 to replace my new toy?

Thanks
    Steeeve

BES Noob no está en línea BES Pro
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Are you using a media card to store your music or device memory?

mikemunoz no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    2451368F
    MEMORY.......what is your file free? When the BB's get memory starved.........they start clipping........do a battery pull and make sure you exit out of apps thru the menu and select close....

Lemme know if it still happens.

Good Luck friend!

Nuberry no está en línea Stack level 1