Results 1 to 8 of 8

Hello, I'm going crazy last few days with this issue. I search all over the ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    vean's Avatar
    vean no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    30

    Question 8310 Application Loader PROBLEM

    Advertisement



    Hello, I'm going crazy last few days with this issue.

    I search all over the forum. Also lots of other forums and nothing for CROATIA.

    Please, If You can help me to find good device software for
    -BB831on
    -VIPNET network (vodafone.de partner)
    -in Croatia

    Till now I have isntaled those software:
    BlackBerry_Handheld_Software_v2.7a.exe
    8310M_PBr4[1].2.2_rel265_PL2.5.0.16_A4.2.2.146.exe
    8100M_PBr4.2.0_rel79_PL2.2.0.39_A4.2.0.67_Voda_Cro atia.exe
    8300M_PBr4.2.2_rel323_PL2.4.0.78_A4.2.2.176.exe

    I contact my operator and they don't know much.
    They told me to use:
    8100M_PBr4.2.0_rel79_PL2.2.0.39_A4.2.0.67_Voda_Cro atia.exe

    Which I did (because the don't have version for 8310) and nothing happend.



    Thank You very, very much.
    Andrija

  2. #2
    vean's Avatar
    vean no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    30

    Re: 8310 Application Loader PROBLEM

    Please, I'm new to this and really don't know what to do.

    Can You give me some link for 8310 device software?
    Maybe some global? ...Which don depend on network provider....

    thanks

  3. #3
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: 8310 Application Loader PROBLEM

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    If you go to the top of this forum there is a sticky for the latest os for the 8310. You will need to uninstall all previous versions thru control panel. Also do not forget to delete the vendor.xml file after installing or desktop manager will not recognize the upgrade.

  4. #4
    vean's Avatar
    vean no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    30

    Re: 8310 Application Loader PROBLEM

    I will try that link.

    I didn't before because this software was for just 2 telecoms.
    Singapore Telecom Mobile Pte Ltd and Telkomsel Indonesia.



    I din't know that will for VIPNET in Croatia.

    Thanks.
    I will back if no chages.

  5. #5
    vean's Avatar
    vean no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    30

    Re: 8310 Application Loader PROBLEM

    Now I'm really crazy.

    I installed desktop manager again (4.2.2.)
    I was unable to download new 4.3 (download breaks each time somewhere of 100MB)

    I also installed:
    "Blackberry v4.2.2 for the 8310 series Wireless Handheld" (name from add/remove programs)
    or name of download file:
    8310M_PBr4.2.2_rel332_PL2.5.0.35_A4.2.2.181_SunCom .exe

    I really don't know what to do else.


    Still get this message in application loader
    "The BlackBerry Desctop Software does not have
    BlackBerry Softwre for the devie that
    you have connected to the computer. Contact
    your wireless service provider or system administrator."


    Please, any other idea or link.
    Last edited by vean; 01-14-2008 at 05:40 PM. Reason: adding more information

  6. #6
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: 8310 Application Loader PROBLEM

    vean,

    After you downloaded the device software to your desktop did you install / execute it on your desktop? Did you find and delete the vendor.alx file on your desktop?

    Take a look at #14 in REDs FAQs
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...on_issues.html
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  7. #7
    vean's Avatar
    vean no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    30

    Re: 8310 Application Loader PROBLEM

    ouhhh. f!!!

    I did all that few times today.
    And each time I forget to delete vendor.alx

    Thank you very much to see that I'm really stupid today.
    Now is working. It wants to update my software. I let him do that.

    Now I just need to find some link for desktop 4.3 which will not break
    on half downloaded.

    Thanks again...

  8. #8
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: 8310 Application Loader PROBLEM

    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •