Results 1 to 8 of 8

What is the largest Micro SDHC memory card you have put in your curve 8310 ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    jfpannone's Avatar
    jfpannone no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    61

    8310 (4.5.0.81) and Micro SDHC

    Advertisement



    What is the largest Micro SDHC memory card you have put in your curve 8310 with OS 4.5.0.81?

    And, if you have tried using Micro SDHC cards, have you experienced any difficulties? please be specific (OS version and size of SDHC card).

    Also, are there any stackers out there that know the what OS 4.5.0.81 should be able to handle in terms of size for both Micro SD and Micro SDHC?

    I want to try and buy before CYBER MONDAY shopping deals are over!

  2. #2
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Click on the link in my signature for a link to the media card capacities. You can put a 16gb card in your Curve with that OS.

    I have a 4gb card in mine, no problems.

  3. #3
    cbarry317's Avatar
    cbarry317 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    66
    Cant answer the capacity questions but I have 2GB card and no problem at all with 4.5.0.81 Im sure you can do 8GB but I dont know anyone who has done 16GB

  4. #4
    jfpannone's Avatar
    jfpannone no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    61
    Great, thanks for the avdvice/information guys!

    I'm curious now. Is there anyone out there who has dared to try a 16gb?

  5. #5
    Berryadict's Avatar
    Berryadict no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    3,297
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Here's his link. I think it's for pc viewing...
    http://www.blackberry.com/btsc/searc...00%20180322002

  6. #6
    anim8r343's Avatar
    anim8r343 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    244374D6
    Posts
    16
    So with the OS upgrade whats the biggest SD one can floss in there phone? is it 4g or 8g?
    On the original OS is the max 2g or 4g?
    P-LO
    Cerritos All-Stars P.R.
    http://cerritosallstars.com
    Rebroadcast & Play list 24 hours a day, 7 days a week
    4 Live Mix Shows A WEEK

  7. #7
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    anim8r,

    Click on the FAQ link in my signature where you'll find a thread on media card capacities for different OS's.

  8. #8
    hocus65's Avatar
    hocus65 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    17
    I have an 8gig with 4.5os !

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •