Results 1 to 12 of 12

Hi, I am a Dobson/Cellular One user and I am wondering if I bought an ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    daviscol's Avatar
    daviscol no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    42

    8300 with cellular one

    Advertisement



    Hi,

    I am a Dobson/Cellular One user and I am wondering if I bought an unlocked curve if I will be able to use it. I do have a data plan.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    StaceyRVC's Avatar
    StaceyRVC no está en línea Community pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    9,321

    Re: 8300 with cellular one

    The only thing I need to ask is, is Cellular One CDMA or GSM. If it is CDMA, the answer is no. CDMA doesn't require a sim card and the GSM phones do.

  3. #3
    daviscol's Avatar
    daviscol no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    42

    Re: 8300 with cellular one

    It is GSM I am using a 8100 now...thanks

  4. #4
    daviscol's Avatar
    daviscol no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    42

    Re: 8300 with cellular one

    OK My new unlocked CURVE will be here tomorrow...can someone tell me the first thing I should do to start getting it up and running? I am using it will Cellular One.

    Thanks

  5. #5
    Dream Rider's Avatar
    Dream Rider no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    174

    Re: 8300 with cellular one

    If you are able to use your 8100 you should have minimal challenges setting up your Curve. Once you get it resend your books the the new device. Come back here and post if you have difficulties.
    If you're going to dream - Dream Large!

  6. #6
    daviscol's Avatar
    daviscol no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    42

    Re: 8300 with cellular one

    Do I need to call the carrier and switch things??? Thank You

  7. #7
    Dream Rider's Avatar
    Dream Rider no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    174

    Re: 8300 with cellular one

    Quote Originally Posted by daviscol
    Do I need to call the carrier and switch things??? Thank You
    If you resend your books from your Curve and that doesn't work, then yes.
    If you're going to dream - Dream Large!

  8. #8
    daviscol's Avatar
    daviscol no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    42

    Re: 8300 with cellular one

    ok thanks!!! If I back up the pearl can I use the switch device feature to transfer the info or will it just do it? Thanks for you help...i am a little worried

  9. #9
    daviscol's Avatar
    daviscol no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    42

    Re: 8300 with cellular one

    what is the best way to resend the service books? I have to go into my carriers website to do and if I do it thay way i am assuming i will have to change the pin and phone id number???

  10. #10
    daviscol's Avatar
    daviscol no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    42

    Re: 8300 with cellular one

    Curve will be here...should i just put my sim in and hook it up to my computer? Or should i try to resend the service books first. HOw will i know if I have to send the service books?

  11. #11
    daviscol's Avatar
    daviscol no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    42

    Re: 8300 with cellular one

    Hello all
    I got my unlocked curve today to use with Cellular One and it worked flawlessly! No issues at all! Thank you all!

  12. #12
    Dream Rider's Avatar
    Dream Rider no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    174

    Re: 8300 with cellular one

    Quote Originally Posted by daviscol
    Hello all
    I got my unlocked curve today to use with Cellular One and it worked flawlessly! No issues at all! Thank you all!
    Congratulations!!! Glad to hear everything workout for you. Now the fun begins!
    If you're going to dream - Dream Large!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •