I'm looking to upgrade from my 8700 and can't decide which device to get. Overall, ... BlackBerry Curve forum

MisterSpots no está en línea Stack level 1

8300 v. 8800: To GPS or Not To GPS?

Advertisement

I'm looking to upgrade from my 8700 and can't decide which device to get. Overall, I am much more attracted to the 8300, but I like the built-in GPS on the 8800. Any thoughts on whether the built-in GPS is all that valuable?

Thanks in advance.

Einherjer no está en línea Stack level 5

Re: 8300 v. 8800: To GPS or Not To GPS?

I don't think the GPS is better than all the features the 8300 offers.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

djay3000 no está en línea Stack level 2

its just a matter of chosing what works for you (what your going to use the most).

Wstsydthug no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    2405C19E

I'm new to the posts but wanted to figure out GPS vs. BlackBerry Maps.

Is the only difrence real-time positoing? Doesn't BBM give you detailed (to some degree) directions on where to go? Lastly, is there a charge for using BBM? There shouldn't be one in an unlimited service agreement right (and there is no charge for GPS right)?

2-4Trippin no está en línea Stack level 3

I wrote some stuff down about this in this thread:

http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com..._purchase.html

takeshi no está en línea Stack level 7

You have to determine what features are important to you. GPS works really well on the 8800 in my experience.

Quote Originally Posted by Wstsydthug
    I'm new to the posts but wanted to figure out GPS vs. BlackBerry Maps.

Is the only difrence real-time positoing? Doesn't BBM give you detailed (to some degree) directions on where to go? Lastly, is there a charge for using BBM? There shouldn't be one in an unlimited service agreement right (and there is no charge for GPS right)?
    Your question is odd. BB Maps is a GPS app. If you have unlimited data then there's no charge for using BB Maps.

Wstsydthug no está en línea Stack level 3