Results 1 to 7 of 7

Hey, I just bought my wife a used 8300, and it's unlocked to T Mobile...phone ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    jstplnfrank's Avatar
    jstplnfrank no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    24AA472F
    Posts
    84

    8300 Turns Off and then needs charger to turn back on??

    Advertisement



    Hey,
    I just bought my wife a used 8300, and it's unlocked to T Mobile...phone works fine for a while, then just turns off. It has a full charge, but requires it to be hooked to the charger to turn back on..and when i turn it back on, it automatically comes back up as if it was in standby, not turned off, meaning it doesnt take 2 minutes to reboot as if it re-started.

    Sorry for the long post, any suggestions??

  2. #2
    BES Noob's Avatar
    BES Noob no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    3,695
    This definitely sounds like a hardware issue. The only suggestion I would have is possibly reloading the software and seeing what happens from there but from my experiences this is going to be a hardware issue and there's not a whole lot that can be done at this point. I would see if you can get your money back.

  3. #3
    slundy's Avatar
    slundy no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    26
    What does the battery level say when you look under status? Also check your screen/keyboard settings as well as the auto off settings. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    slundy's Avatar
    slundy no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    26
    What does the battery level say under status? Also check the screen/keyboard settings and the auto on/off. It does sound HW related though. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    jstplnfrank's Avatar
    jstplnfrank no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    24AA472F
    Posts
    84
    I'll check those settings, and I'll reload the OS...the person I'm buying actually let me test it out before I paid, so I'm not out anything at this point.via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    jstplnfrank's Avatar
    jstplnfrank no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    24AA472F
    Posts
    84
    *Update* The phone is re-booting she says. I must've misunderstood her. So the phone is re-booting by itself.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #7
    kornkrop86's Avatar
    kornkrop86 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    PIN/ID
    2416ED98
    Posts
    27
    I had the same issue with my 8100, hook it up to usb without the battery, and reinstall OS. Make sure u use tmo updates and desktop software.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •