Results 1 to 9 of 9

When i try to load the software on it says no software found for your ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    sTYZ's Avatar
    sTYZ no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    44

    8300 software on 8310?

    Advertisement



    When i try to load the software on it says no software found for your device. I am using BB Desktop. Anyideas?

  2. #2
    kjbmax77's Avatar
    kjbmax77 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    139

    Re: 8300 software on 8310?

    Without doing some serious mods the .alx files, you cannot instill 8300 SW on a 8310, as far as I am aware.

  3. #3
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: 8300 software on 8310?

    styz - what OS is your 8310 running?

    what software are you trying to install on it?

  4. #4
    kjbmax77's Avatar
    kjbmax77 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    139

    Re: 8300 software on 8310?

    Quote Originally Posted by EvolutionCSR
    Actually it wouldnt take modifications to the .alx files.

    It would be similar to putting 8707 OS on an 8700 which is easily done.

    Although this is probably not tested with 8300 on 8310, I have not personally tested it myself.

    The way you would do it is download and install both the software's on your PC, then copy and paste the 8310 files into the 8300 folder.

    May not work but worth a try if your bored lol...if it dont work wipe with JL_CMDR and install regular OS.
    Ok my bad, was told by someone on another forum it req moding the .alx file. looks I will not trust that individual again.

  5. #5
    sTYZ's Avatar
    sTYZ no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    44

    Re: 8300 software on 8310?

    It's an unlocked 8310 from at&t running 4.2.2.94 (Platform 2.5.0.10). Any programs i try to install come up with the same no software found msg.

  6. #6
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: 8300 software on 8310?

    styz!! i'd like to know how you got your hands on the 8310

  7. #7
    sTYZ's Avatar
    sTYZ no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    44

    Re: 8300 software on 8310?

    lol i found it on the street. Must have fallen off a truck :P

  8. #8
    VZDubtk's Avatar
    VZDubtk no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,436

    Re: 8300 software on 8310?

    me too
    I Unlock All Mobile Devices, questions just ask

  9. #9
    sTYZ's Avatar
    sTYZ no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    44

    Re: 8300 software on 8310?

    Ok well does anyone know where i can get software for the 8310?
    Last edited by sTYZ; 09-13-2007 at 07:37 PM.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •