Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21

Hello everyone,Iam new to the blackberry heres my problem when useing my phone it will ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    pete b's Avatar
    pete b no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    2

    8300 shuts down

    Advertisement



    Hello everyone,Iam new to the blackberry heres my problem when useing my phone it will shut down ,led goes red ,screen goes dark than the hour glass and sometimes it just locks up than will start back up this happens when Iam scrolling throu menues.Is it me or did I get a bad phone..

    thanks Pete

  2. #2
    mogrefy's Avatar
    mogrefy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    15

    Re: 8300 shuts down

    I haven't experienced any of that on my AT&T Curve unlocked and used on t-mobile. Maybe you should get another?

  3. #3
    dcgree's Avatar
    dcgree no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    221940AC
    Posts
    59

    Re: 8300 shuts down

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~Im not sure if you did but this has happened to me with my new 8830

  4. #4
    SuzzyP's Avatar
    SuzzyP no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,752

    Re: 8300 shuts down

    Yea Pete, sounds like a software glitch of some sort... The simple fix is to take it back. The sales peole wont know how to fix it so they will swap it out for a new one.....
    SP[B]
    Sportin a kBerry Curve

  5. #5
    wendycharles's Avatar
    wendycharles no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    249F6ACE
    Posts
    451

    Re: 8300 shuts down

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~I accidently held the red button down too long and the phone rebooted. Other than that, no issues.

  6. #6
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848
    Quote Originally Posted by wendycharles
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~I accidently held the red button down too long and the phone rebooted. Other than that, no issues.
    On my Curve that button is also a power switch just like on the pearl. If you hold it long enough it should power down.

    Rcbjr
    ~via My BB Curve (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #7
    yoshio's Avatar
    yoshio no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    30

    Re: 8300 shuts down

    I've had mine restart randomly a few times too. It actually did it about 3 times in about an hour last night... very frustrating, but nothing happened today.

    I haven't called AT&T or gone into the store yet in hopes it has stopped. But keep us posted.

  8. #8
    ziminvades's Avatar
    ziminvades no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    702

    Re: 8300 shuts down

    I experienced this once already. It occurred while I was surfing the internet. Hasn't happened again though
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  9. #9
    VP's Avatar
    VP
    VP no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    66

    Re: 8300 shuts down

    i don't know if this will help, but i hope it will. This is a german web site for tmo customers where the curve is already released and maybe they might have service books for the curve. http://www.t-mobile.de/shop/handy/0,...-0-1-1,00.html


    Hope this Helps.
    VP

  10. #10
    jsternbach's Avatar
    jsternbach no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    23DFE188
    Posts
    144

    Smile Re: 8300 shuts down

    Perhaps this is a bug with the first wave of blackberry curves?? This might be a hasty generalization but where do you live? Like, maybe others that are experiencing the same problem, live in the same area. Let us know how everything goes. good luck

  11. #11
    Dez's Avatar
    Dez
    Dez no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    249F9F19
    Posts
    12

    Re: 8300 shuts down

    it is the phone, I haven't had any problems like that.

  12. #12
    OzzieDog's Avatar
    OzzieDog no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    179

    Re: 8300 shuts down

    Sounds like the same problem that the Palm Treo has/had, I think I will hang on to my 8700 a little bit longer. Good Luck

  13. #13
    yoshio's Avatar
    yoshio no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    30

    Re: 8300 shuts down

    I mentioned this in another thread somewhere, but forgot to get back to you here.
    After dealing with the random shutdowns for a week, I took it back and exchanged it. No problems with the new device so far, I'd recommend switching yours out while you still can. It's definately not anything to do with the OS and it probably won't resolve itself.

  14. #14
    Galandrius's Avatar
    Galandrius no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    2405e33b
    Posts
    6

    Re: 8300 shuts down

    i am going through it right now...it happedn to me two days ago but yesterday nothing went wrong tonite however after i put a movie on it man this bitch cannot start back...it gives me the hour glass thing and once it hits the att then black screen and red light......this really sucks

  15. #15
    Galandrius's Avatar
    Galandrius no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    2405e33b
    Posts
    6

    Re: 8300 shuts down

    just to let you guys know...my manager told me that it might be because i stil have a cningular sim.....if we switch it to an att sim it should work. ill let you know how that works for me

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •