Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

I am new to the whole BB euphoria and have bene waiting to buy one ... BlackBerry Curve forum

Wstsydthug no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    2405C19E

8300 - First BB Purchase

Advertisement

I am new to the whole BB euphoria and have bene waiting to buy one for sometime now. I considered the Pearl and then anxiously waited for the 8800. Once the 8800 came out, I was sure that I was going to buy it just based on the fact that it was a nice slim full Qwerty. That is by far my number one necessity. However, after playing with the 8800, I noticed that the keys were pretty tight together and it didn't really work with me at all and thus decided to wait for the 8300. Now that the 8300 is coming out soon, I am almost positive that I will buy this unit.

But now that there is no GPS or WiFi, is it still a good purchase? I think I can live without the GPS (do you have to pay more per month for this service) but I'm not sure about the WiFi? I'm going to be a heavy user on this and will be using it for work. Anyone have any suggestions to what they think is an absolute necessity?

andrewthomas no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    2521F913

Re: 8300 - First BB Purchase

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i had a 8800 for 5 days before selling it on as I just could not get used to the keyboard. I like the look of the 8300 however I will wait for a 8300 layout keyboard device with wifi as this will allow me so much scope to manage our internal systems, all of which are browser based.

2-4Trippin no está en línea Stack level 3