Results 1 to 7 of 7

Hi Pinstackers, I haven't been here in a while, but I could use some help. ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    cj5150's Avatar
    cj5150 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    pm me
    Posts
    50

    Question 8300 Data Transfer??

    Advertisement



    Hi Pinstackers,

    I haven't been here in a while, but I could use some help. I've recently switched from Cincinnati Bell to T-Mobile, and when I signed with T-Mobile I was (still am) using my unlocked 8300 (the one I bought from CinBell). I was just given a brand new 8320 from T-Mobile last night from a relative, and I'm trying to figure out the best and easiest way to transfer all my data from my 8300 to my 8320.

    I have about $100 or so of software that I purchased for and installed on my 8300, so I'm trying to figure out if there is a way to transfer everything... software, data that I've entered for said software, calender, phone book, preferences, etc... can anyone suggest anything? Thanks in advance for any help anyone might be able to provide!

  2. #2
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    If you have Desktop Manager installed, use the Device Switch Wizard. Back up the 8300 and restore to the 8320.


  3. #3
    cj5150's Avatar
    cj5150 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    pm me
    Posts
    50
    When using the device switch wizard, do you know if that will get everything - software, passwords, ringtones, etc? Or does that just transfer the data? (For example, would this option transfer only the data from my Pocketday List program, or would this option transfer the data plus the application software as well?

  4. #4
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    It should transfer everything since the 8300 and the 8320 are identical, except for model number and the fact that 8320 has WiFi. It did when I went back and forth between an 8100 and 2 8120's. I just simulated a Device Switch and it appeared it transferred everything.


  5. #5
    cj5150's Avatar
    cj5150 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    pm me
    Posts
    50
    Awesome, thanks for the info! I will give that a try...

  6. #6
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    You're welcome. Let me know if it works.


  7. #7
    cj5150's Avatar
    cj5150 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    pm me
    Posts
    50
    Will do!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •