Results 1 to 8 of 8

i transferred my phonebook and password keeper contents to my 8330 (sprint) and now for ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    S2K ON 2's Avatar
    S2K ON 2 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    111

    8130 to 8330 problems

    Advertisement



    i transferred my phonebook and password keeper contents to my 8330 (sprint) and now for some reason when the phone locks, it shows "rim....this bb has a blank it policy on it written by john clark from blackberryforums.com."
    it wasn't there before...

    how do i remove that!!

    ok that was solved with a wipe and software install.

    however, now it asks for permission to open/run web programs nd navi...

    how would i put my bb back to like it was when i first got it?
    this problem started on my 8130 when i installed a program to lock my pictures...it messed with the firewall settings or something...
    Last edited by S2K ON 2; 05-16-2008 at 06:26 AM.

  2. #2
    BES Noob's Avatar
    BES Noob no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    3,695
    Quote Originally Posted by S2K ON 2 View Post
    how would i put my bb back to like it was when i first got it?
    You can always wipe the device.

  3. #3
    S2K ON 2's Avatar
    S2K ON 2 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    111
    figured out the problem.
    when the phone/keypad is locked, it shows a message.
    that message is set by the "owner" option in the options menu. the message showing was written under "information."

  4. #4
    Medic's Avatar
    Medic no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    Stack
    Posts
    466
    what is this app you installed to lock your pix? a good rule of thumb is before you install anything on your device, you should back it up before hand.
    Sorrow is tranquility remembered in emotion.

  5. #5
    mbwilson's Avatar
    mbwilson no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    20DCCB16
    Posts
    154
    Backups are key, I also recommend that people remove their memory card. The more detailed backups available via BES are great too, allowing for the backup of call logs and all types of messages. Very good for sales people who rely on their histories of communications with people.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    S2K ON 2's Avatar
    S2K ON 2 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    111
    i backed it up and had everything restored. the problem was simple editing
    i forgot the name of the program but its on here somewhere.

    after i tried installing and setting the right settings for it, it went whacko on me, like they said it would, but it was too crazy for me so i deleted it.

    do all BIS and BES come with firewall enabled and red little lock next to it?

  7. #7
    Medic's Avatar
    Medic no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    Stack
    Posts
    466
    no BIS doesnt have that auto enabled. if you are on a BES and you see the little red lock then chances are the IT policy implemented on the phone is enabling it and it cannot be disabled.
    Sorrow is tranquility remembered in emotion.

  8. #8
    S2K ON 2's Avatar
    S2K ON 2 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    111
    then how do i get rid of it??? i'm on BIS
    last time i followed instructions on how to remove it policy, it didnt work.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •