Results 1 to 9 of 9

Sry if this is posted anywhere. I have friend that wants to sell me a ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    Hack173's Avatar
    Hack173 no está en línea banned
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    249E4D70
    Posts
    2,694

    6 GB Micro SD

    Advertisement



    Sry if this is posted anywhere. I have friend that wants to sell me a 6 GB Micro SDHC. Has anyone found a way to get this to work w/o any problems? Thank in advance for all the help!

  2. #2
    bartokbatt's Avatar
    bartokbatt no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    678

    Re: 6 GB Micro SD

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~As long as you have an 8130 Pearl on Verizon or Sprint (and I think Vodaphone) running OS 4.3 this should work fine.

    Unfortunately the vast majority of us who use microSD cards are running OS 4.2 which maxes out at 4 gig. Since the 8130 is the only Blackberry running 4.3 you can be pretty sure that if you don't have an 8130 then the 6 gig will not work.

  3. #3
    vindicatedx2x's Avatar
    vindicatedx2x no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    44

    Re: 6 GB Micro SD

    Yup yup, bartokbatt is right... you can only do up to 4gb. I've heard you can format it to 4gb, then try and format back if you want when 4.3 comes out. But, I don't even know how to and that would be a PAIN. So I'm just waiting... plus by the time 4.3 comes out, 8gb could be 40 or 50 bucks..

    I would buy it from him for 15-20 since its used (only if its lexar or sandisk), and new ones ship for 30 on amazon, WITH the SD converter.

  4. #4
    Hack173's Avatar
    Hack173 no está en línea banned
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    249E4D70
    Posts
    2,694

    Re: 6 GB Micro SD

    I have a 8320 with the 4.2 OS.

    ~via BB 8320 (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    LLceleb's Avatar
    LLceleb no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    666
    Posts
    1,203

    Re: 6 GB Micro SD

    i have a 6 gig
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tmobile
    BOLD

  6. #6
    Hack173's Avatar
    Hack173 no está en línea banned
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    249E4D70
    Posts
    2,694

    Re: 6 GB Micro SD

    Quote Originally Posted by LatinLegacy View Post
    i have a 6 gig
    Are you using it with a BB that's running 4.2 OS?

    ~via BB 8320 (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #7
    swe_tawk's Avatar
    swe_tawk no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    210d17b3
    Posts
    54

    Re: 6 GB Micro SD

    ive tried the 6 gb with mine 4.2 8320 and it didnt read

  8. #8
    LLceleb's Avatar
    LLceleb no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    666
    Posts
    1,203

    Re: 6 GB Micro SD

    yes i am using 4.2
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tmobile
    BOLD

  9. #9
    Hack173's Avatar
    Hack173 no está en línea banned
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    249E4D70
    Posts
    2,694
    Quote Originally Posted by LatinLegacy View Post
    yes i am using 4.2
    Does it work with no problems?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •