Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 22 of 22

If everyone could get 4.6 there wouldn't be any reason to upgrade your phone. That's ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #16
    PapaMag's Avatar
    PapaMag no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    Nadda
    Posts
    5,722

    Advertisement



    If everyone could get 4.6 there wouldn't be any reason to upgrade your phone. That's the only reason I want a new one is for the OS, but you are right it would be sweet

    Samsung Galaxy S4
    Asus Nexus 7
    Nook Color







  2. #17
    wheelz's Avatar
    wheelz no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask4pin
    Posts
    514
    Quote Originally Posted by spike41615 View Post
    But if the 8350i which is just the Nextel Curve can run 4.6, why can't at least the other 83xx series devices? Correct me if I'm wrong but I thought that the 8350i and the other 83xx device had the same specs...save for the different radios?
    Yes I see what your saying and I don't understand enough to say either way using tech terms the only thing I would be able to compare it to is (this is a bad example) the pearl flip is a pearl "essentially" but it is newer and redesigned so that it has enough device memory to handle the 4.6 os. The 8350i is the same issue "essentially" an 8330 curve redesigned to handle the 4.6os that's all the better I can answer that. Which is terrible. Maybe someone with a better understanding of the tech in the device will answer
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  3. #18
    spike41615's Avatar
    spike41615 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    241BD9F4
    Posts
    171
    *chants* "I want 4.6 on my 8320. *then thinks*..."I want a Bold!"

  4. #19
    spike41615's Avatar
    spike41615 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    241BD9F4
    Posts
    171
    N/m. After finally finding the specs, the 8350i has 128MB memory to the other 83xx devices' 64MB. Damn, guess we'll all have to upgrade.

  5. #20
    explorer125's Avatar
    explorer125 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    208f1fc5
    Posts
    111
    Is there a way of upgrading the memory in the phone like u can on say a comp?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  6. #21
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    I don't think there's a way to do that. I've never heard of one anyway.
    Quote Originally Posted by explorer125 View Post
    Is there a way of upgrading the memory in the phone like u can on say a comp?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  7. #22
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    The only way to up the memory on a BB is to buy a newer model.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •