Results 1 to 7 of 7

i never upgraded my blackberry before and want to upgrade to 4.5..first question, how do ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    slik238's Avatar
    slik238 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    19

    Thumbs up 4.5 upgrade

    Advertisement



    i never upgraded my blackberry before and want to upgrade to 4.5..first question, how do i back up my data?

  2. #2
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481
    when you connect your device to the Desk Top Manager, and click applic. loader, it will give you an option to backup/restore.

  3. #3
    yozpalang's Avatar
    yozpalang no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    242
    Quote Originally Posted by slik238 View Post
    i never upgraded my blackberry before and want to upgrade to 4.5..first question, how do i back up my data?


    Here is what you need http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com/showthread.php?t=76342

  4. #4
    slik238's Avatar
    slik238 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    19
    o i see..and also during the installation should i take out mi memory card from mi phone?

  5. #5
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by slik238 View Post
    o i see..and also during the installation should i take out mi memory card from mi phone?
    Yes, you should definitely remove the memory card prior to the upgrade.

  6. #6
    boricua's Avatar
    boricua no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    152
    It is not necessary to remove the memory card prior to the upgrade. I have done an upgrade many times and I have not removed my memory card. Never had a problem.

  7. #7
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by boricua View Post
    It is not necessary to remove the memory card prior to the upgrade. I have done an upgrade many times and I have not removed my memory card. Never had a problem.
    Then you're the exception and not the rule, boricua. If you've been around here long enough, you'll see many people who have had issues by leaving their memory cards in during an upgrade, especially those with an 8320.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •