Results 1 to 9 of 9

I currently have the 4.5 software on my blackberry 8320 for tmobile. When i first ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    Jay21fire's Avatar
    Jay21fire no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    100

    4.5 software question

    Advertisement



    I currently have the 4.5 software on my blackberry 8320 for tmobile. When i first installed it the Msn messenger application showed me my contacts, weather they were offline or online and also there contact pictures. Also it let me change my contact pic.

    It was like that for about 1.5 weeks. I signed in this morning and my contacts pics were gone, my pic was gone, so i signed out and back in and then all my contacts were doubled, i uninstalled the app and reinstalled it and still the same. Does anyone know why and how it changed like it did. I sorta looks like the msn messenger that is on 4.2 software just plain.

  2. #2
    Hack173's Avatar
    Hack173 no está en línea banned
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    249E4D70
    Posts
    2,694
    It's just a beta you are going to have ALOT of issues and bugs!

  3. #3
    daveyboi's Avatar
    daveyboi no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    188
    Quote Originally Posted by Jay21fire View Post
    I currently have the 4.5 software on my blackberry 8320 for tmobile.
    Thats you're answer right there.
    Proud owner of a 8700g and a 8320

  4. #4
    Jay21fire's Avatar
    Jay21fire no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    100

    windows live

    But why would it just auto change like that out of the blue?

  5. #5
    Hack173's Avatar
    Hack173 no está en línea banned
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    249E4D70
    Posts
    2,694
    'Cause you have a 4.5 beta softwaré

    ~via BB 8320 (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    daveyboi's Avatar
    daveyboi no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    188
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    4.5 Beta isn't known to support MSN, AIM yet.
    Just revert back to .184 if you really need to use MSN Messenger. If you can live without them for now then stay with the Beta I guess.

  7. #7
    Jay21fire's Avatar
    Jay21fire no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    100

    windows live

    Windows live does work on the 4.5 software the only instant messeng er that doesn't work is AIM,

    My question was why did the windows live change from the way it first was when i loaded the software to it looks like the original windows live messenger from the 4.2.1.180 software.

    When yahoo still looks the same. and they both are version 2.0.43

  8. #8
    fiz_x's Avatar
    fiz_x no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    21a311e6
    Posts
    555
    Again, there isn't any straight answer for you. Unfortunately 4.5 beta is just that..."beta". It's a pre release of the system so that the developers can get an idea of how the product will react in a real enviroment. What problems there are, what needs to be fixed, added, removed, etc etc to make the product better for final release. I don't know why it worked then stopped, but just chalk it up to some kind of bug in the system, and be happy that your buggy phone is the stepping stone to the rest of us living in 4.5 bliss

  9. #9
    LaTuFu's Avatar
    LaTuFu no está en línea Stack level 9
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    Just Ax
    Posts
    7,861
    You're running a software OS that hasn't officially been released yet. Although most people on here are calling it a Beta, its not. Its an unofficial release that was leaked. The "Beta" is in the hands of whatever group is currently testing it. RIM Engineers, wireless carrier engineers, whoever.

    Since you've chosen to run the "bootleg", you assume the full risk that some applications may or may not run as intended.

    The rest of us are in no position to tell you one way or the other what that issue is, since none of are official Beta testers or the engineers working with them.

    You might get lucky and stumble into someone who had the same problem and found a way to solve it. If not, you're stuck with either "deal with it" or downgrade if you can't.

    Having said all that, did you try a battery pull?
    If I knew where I was going, I might already be there. -- Cross Canadian Ragweed.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •