Results 1 to 14 of 14

So with the new 4.5 browser when you hit Menu >Go to. It shows the ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    che17's Avatar
    che17 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    146

    4.5 Browser

    Advertisement



    So with the new 4.5 browser when you hit Menu >Go to. It shows the go to URL bar, then the search bar. In the search bar you can chose from Google, Wiki, and Dictionary.com Is there anyway that i can add more to that. Like Digg, Urbandictioary, youtube, and so forth?

  2. #2
    Mobiman's Avatar
    Mobiman no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    2071348F
    Posts
    260
    I don't think you can add any to that list, you can add a whole lot of bookmarks if you want.
    BlackBerry Bold
    OS v4.6.0.112

  3. #3
    Jbee's Avatar
    Jbee no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    3047D925
    Posts
    1,859
    The browser is set by default, and cannot be changed. I would go w/ Mobiman's suggestion, and add bookmarks. to make it easier to find, create a folder called "Search", in your bookmarks.

  4. #4
    JasonHDD's Avatar
    JasonHDD no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    241
    Quote Originally Posted by Mobiman View Post
    I don't think you can add any to that list, you can add a whole lot of bookmarks if you want.
    Mobiman is correct. But we should be glad RIM added it. Nice feature.

    @Mobiman: I see AT&T got you the latest OS

  5. #5
    che17's Avatar
    che17 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    146
    I am so glad that they did add it, i love it! But i am going to just make a bookmarks folder and name is search and put everything in there

  6. #6
    Mr_Carter's Avatar
    Mr_Carter no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    1,388
    Yes.. It can't be done.. And like it is mentioned.. You can also have all your bookmarks set. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #7
    peterthill's Avatar
    peterthill no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    281860C8
    Posts
    733
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Did I miss something? When I go via Menu - Go To... I have only the Adressbar, Bookmarks and History but no search field?

    TIA
    Peter

  8. #8
    Safiy's Avatar
    Safiy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    304d0ac5
    Posts
    720
    OS 4.5 comes with seach. Are you using 4.2?

  9. #9
    peterthill's Avatar
    peterthill no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    281860C8
    Posts
    733
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    No, I use 4.5.0.37.

  10. #10
    Safiy's Avatar
    Safiy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    304d0ac5
    Posts
    720
    Hmm? Maybe its starts at 4.5.0.55. That's what I have.

  11. #11
    peterthill's Avatar
    peterthill no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    281860C8
    Posts
    733
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Hmmm... Damn... Seems that I have to wait for the Bold

    Thx anyway
    Peter

  12. #12
    sbs8331's Avatar
    sbs8331 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    80
    I have it on os 4.5.0.52 on the 8300. The Options screen allow selection of default search provider: Google, Wikipedia, or Dictionary.com. Might consider Opera Mini, a free 3rd party browser that also has a build in link to Google, etc.

  13. #13
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by peterthill View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Hmmm... Damn... Seems that I have to wait for the Bold

    Thx anyway
    Peter
    There is an official release of .55 available for the 8310, Peter. You can find it here:

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...ad.php?t=80830

  14. #14
    celo6867's Avatar
    celo6867 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~celo6867 every time I go to my browser all the tex shows up realy small to the point where I can't even make out what it is!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •