Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 21 of 21

Originally Posted by mrperez67 Wait you have a point there , if n wen tmo ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #16
    thagame911's Avatar
    thagame911 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    143

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by mrperez67 View Post
    Wait you have a point there , if n wen tmo rolls out 3g , cant we simply buy a 3g curve and unlock it and get 3g sevice ? if im getting way ahead of myself and someone knows where i went wrong plz post !
    A Verzion curve won't work on T-Mobile network. Verzion is CDMA while T-Mobile is GSM. I know there's more detail to it; I just gave a short and simple answer. But I'm sure somebody would explain in more detail.

  2. #17
    ashain_boy's Avatar
    ashain_boy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    24590702
    Posts
    178
    So I am completely aware of that fact, but is there any 3G capable blackberries that can be unlocked to work with tmo 3G?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #18
    rockstarlp007's Avatar
    rockstarlp007 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    1
    As it has already been stated, those on the 3g network will only see better speeds during off peak times. anyone who has been following the iPhone 3g issues can already see that it will not be as great as everyone thinks. More people on the network equals slower speeds for everyone. Verizon doesnt work on the 3g, as stated they work on CDMA and their faster data network is called EVDO. Its similar to 3g but the network structure is different.

  4. #19
    thagame911's Avatar
    thagame911 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    143
    Quote Originally Posted by ashain_boy View Post
    So I am completely aware of that fact, but is there any 3G capable blackberries that can be unlocked to work with tmo 3G?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    The Bold would work if you buy an unlocked one...it's gonna be pricey.

  5. #20
    yozpalang's Avatar
    yozpalang no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    242
    Quote Originally Posted by ashain_boy View Post
    So I am completely aware of that fact, but is there any 3G capable blackberries that can be unlocked to work with tmo 3G?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~



    Isn't bold the only 3G blackberry?

  6. #21
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331
    Quote Originally Posted by yozpalang View Post
    Isn't bold the only 3G blackberry?
    It is, if you don't count the 8707. I thought that was 3G, but had a slow processor so there was really no advantage.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •