Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

Credit to one of my twitter followers (chris) for posting this link: http://bit.ly/OrlU A you ... BlackBerry Storm forum

  1. #1
    thechadj's Avatar
    thechadj no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    690

    Thumbs up You Tube App For Storm

    Advertisement



    Credit to one of my twitter followers (chris) for posting this link:

    http://bit.ly/OrlU

    A you tube client for the storm. Looks pretty good too!

    Enjoy.
    Regards
    cHAd
    P I N S T A C K E R F O R L I F E!

  2. #2
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    Quote Originally Posted by thechadj View Post
    Credit to one of my twitter followers (chris) for posting this link:

    http://bit.ly/OrlU

    A you tube client for the storm. Looks pretty good too!

    Enjoy.
    Regards
    cHAd
    welcome to the storm world
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  3. #3
    boxaberry's Avatar
    boxaberry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    A5KM341T
    Posts
    299
    Oh yeah!

  4. #4
    boxaberry's Avatar
    boxaberry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    A5KM341T
    Posts
    299
    Okay - I've just downloaded and I can't watch any videos. When go into the video to play, I get "net.rim.device.api.system.ControlledAccessExcepti on" in the media box... What do I do?!

    (I'm pulling my battery now.. I'm going to check its permissions too - maybe it'll be fixed by itself?!)

  5. #5
    boxaberry's Avatar
    boxaberry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    A5KM341T
    Posts
    299
    GRR!

    Okay, so I've rebooted my phone and edited the application's permissions.. The only permission I really changed was its ability to communicate with the memory card -- and it began to want to play, but right when the video should have loaded I got a "PlayerException:Error initializing media. Cause: javax.microedition.media.MediaException:Error Initializing Media"

    :'(

  6. #6
    dgburns's Avatar
    dgburns no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    191
    Been working fine on my Storm for months. Through a half dozen OS upgrades even.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  7. #7
    StephenGuy's Avatar
    StephenGuy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    30636d59
    Posts
    319
    Isn't working on Verizon Storm running on AT&T. At first it would give me an error as soon as I clicked a video. Then I realized I hadn't changed the APN setting over to the cingular ones. Now it will say "Starting" and sit for a few seconds, but it gives me a new error and won't play.

    On 0.75 os (original).

    What service/os are you guys that have it working running on?
    -Remember, today is the tomorrow you worried about yesterday.

  8. #8
    goldengirl75's Avatar
    goldengirl75 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,895
    Quote Originally Posted by StephenGuy View Post
    What service/os are you guys that have it working running on?
    Verizon/.75

  9. #9
    thechadj's Avatar
    thechadj no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    690
    I got it going on Telus. Which has the storm about ad locked down as it could be. Annoying but... This app is working great for me. I am on 9530. Using .109. Not to sure what to suggest.
    Regards chad.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  10. #10
    StephenGuy's Avatar
    StephenGuy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    30636d59
    Posts
    319
    I think this might be directly related to people on AT&T.
    -Remember, today is the tomorrow you worried about yesterday.

  11. #11
    boxaberry's Avatar
    boxaberry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    A5KM341T
    Posts
    299
    Not so. I'm using a 9530 on the Telus network... Telus branded, also..

  12. #12
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    thanks for the info running ok an my storm
    When i say i have Bold family phones, I meant it, from the older to the younger, even the unborn ;)

  13. #13
    6s1d9's Avatar
    6s1d9 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    70
    What's the difference between this and going to m.google.com, clicking on YouTube and installing that?
    I haven't tried the above link btw.... Just curious if its a whole different app.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  14. #14
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    Quote Originally Posted by 6s1d9 View Post
    What's the difference between this and going to m.google.com, clicking on YouTube and installing that?
    I haven't tried the above link btw.... Just curious if its a whole different app.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    it's the same
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  15. #15
    fish2find's Avatar
    fish2find no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    1
    Ive tried the m.google way and the m.youtube way and both wont let me on the Storm. I just did the above link and it worked for me.Please Thank your friend!!For the record I did load this in Jan and have had till last week when I stripped the Storm and reloaded stuff, Youtube was difficult to find all week.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •