Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 25 of 25

OK...I got it...thanks!... BlackBerry Storm forum

  1. #16
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994

    Advertisement



    OK...I got it...thanks!
    Color---it's nothing but a hue of the rainbow...why do people place such importance in it?

  2. #17
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994
    You all are so freaking helpful!!! I love this site! "Panics" get fixed within SECONDS!!!! I love you guys! Thank you!
    Color---it's nothing but a hue of the rainbow...why do people place such importance in it?

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    can we get the App Center on an unlocked one running on Rogers Wireless or is it carrier specific ?

  4. #19
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994
    I am not sure. It's nothing too big---just has flickr, and stuff like that. It hink it will be more available when more apps are made
    Color---it's nothing but a hue of the rainbow...why do people place such importance in it?

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    yeah i guess so. I have all the apps anyways guess i just wanted the "coolness" of the app center. Coolest app has to be the youtube one tho.

  6. #21
    bglawrence's Avatar
    bglawrence no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2746CB17
    Posts
    312
    go to website blackberry.com/update
    You can downgrade and reupgrade and it will automatically load all you want on the BB. Dont need DM that way or the software installed on your computer. You will have to downgrade to .65 first. Dont dont do a wipe and no need to use JL_Cmder with this method. Downgrade then reupgrade.. it will all be there

  7. #22
    NaT67's Avatar
    NaT67 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    30647a54
    Posts
    24
    I'm having the same problem. Vzw tech support had me wipe my phone. And all that was saved were my contacts. And all my bbm contacts were lost!
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    They should have told you to do a backup first.

  9. #24
    JoshSeawell's Avatar
    JoshSeawell no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    767
    Quote Originally Posted by ranxoren View Post
    They should have told you to do a backup first.
    I agree with ranx on that, they should have said Hey first make a backup of your device.
    -Josh

  10. #25
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    I don't think it's really necessary to wipe your phone either.

    I had a similar instance happen to me last upgrade I did. All I did was uninstall the OS from my PC, reinstall it and all the apps I was missing were there. Restored the lost data from a backup.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •