Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 33

The title says all, Since i cannot use versions storm on att and i don't ... BlackBerry Storm forum

  1. #1
    mac14x's Avatar
    mac14x no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    217a1629
    Posts
    731

    What Carrier Will get The GSM storm?

    Advertisement



    The title says all, Since i cannot use versions storm on att and i don't know if vodafone is GSM carrier or like verizon so im wondering with carrier will get the actual GSM storm unit with would be able to run on att with EDGE
    ~90 people get the swine flu and everyone is wearing face masks. Millions of people have AIDS but no one wears condoms...



  2. #2
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    ??? haven't heard of a gsm storm. the verizon storm is cdma and gsm for use in other countries.
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  3. #3
    Dwaine12's Avatar
    Dwaine12 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    Good Try
    Posts
    443
    would be nice though....

  4. #4
    mac14x's Avatar
    mac14x no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    217a1629
    Posts
    731
    Quote Originally Posted by catstide View Post
    ??? haven't heard of a gsm storm. the verizon storm is cdma and gsm for use in other countries.
    http://www.engadget.com/2008/09/23/g...der-leaks-out/

    Its the 9530....
    ~90 people get the swine flu and everyone is wearing face masks. Millions of people have AIDS but no one wears condoms...



  5. #5
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    ahh one of them furen country phones...
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  6. #6
    mac14x's Avatar
    mac14x no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    217a1629
    Posts
    731
    and also this

    http://www.blackberry.com/blackberry...ications.shtml

    • UMTS/HSPA: 2100 MHz
    • North America: 850 MHz GSM®/GPRS networks
    • North America: 1900MHz GSM/GPRS networks
    • Europe/Asia Pacific: 1800MHz GSM/GPRS networks
    • Europe/Asia Pacific: 900MHz GSM/GPRS networks
    • Dual-Band: 800/1900 MHz CDMA/Ev-DO networks
    ~90 people get the swine flu and everyone is wearing face masks. Millions of people have AIDS but no one wears condoms...



  7. #7
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    Quote Originally Posted by mac14x View Post
    and also this

    http://www.blackberry.com/blackberry...ications.shtml
    • UMTS/HSPA: 2100 MHz
    • North America: 850 MHz GSM®/GPRS networks
    • North America: 1900MHz GSM/GPRS networks
    • Europe/Asia Pacific: 1800MHz GSM/GPRS networks
    • Europe/Asia Pacific: 900MHz GSM/GPRS networks
    • Dual-Band: 800/1900 MHz CDMA/Ev-DO networks
    cool beans
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  8. #8
    KaraBear's Avatar
    KaraBear no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    294
    Quote Originally Posted by mac14x View Post
    The title says all, Since i cannot use versions storm on att and i don't know if vodafone is GSM carrier or like verizon so im wondering with carrier will get the actual GSM storm unit with would be able to run on att with EDGE
    Both versions of the Storm, the 9500 & 9530 will work on AT&T or T-Mobile. you just have to get them unlocked. But yes there is a NA GSM version of the Storm coming in 09. Theres also 3 new GSM devices coming to GSM carriers in 09 with one being the Storm HD.

  9. #9
    jkai2188's Avatar
    jkai2188 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    752
    From what I understand if vzw doesn't sell enough of the devices att is gonna get it not shortly after they fall short of not meeting that goal. Which we all know that they will not meet it because their data plan rates are to high and vzw's customer base is kids and older people. Not to many business based customers. That's why the CDMA berrys come out after the gsm ones. Because they just don't sell very well for sprint, alltel and vzw

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  10. #10
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    Quote Originally Posted by jkai2188 View Post
    From what I understand if vzw doesn't sell enough of the devices att is gonna get it not shortly after they fall short of not meeting that goal. Which we all know that they will not meet it because their data plan rates are to high and vzw's customer base is kids and older people. Not to many business based customers. That's why the CDMA berrys come out after the gsm ones. Because they just don't sell very well for sprint, alltel and vzw

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    how much is att's data plan?
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  11. #11
    mac14x's Avatar
    mac14x no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    217a1629
    Posts
    731
    Quote Originally Posted by catstide View Post
    how much is att's data plan?
    30$, with unlimited texitng 50$ and for data, txting and threading (5gbs) 80$
    ~90 people get the swine flu and everyone is wearing face masks. Millions of people have AIDS but no one wears condoms...



  12. #12
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    Quote Originally Posted by mac14x View Post
    30$, with unlimited texitng 50$ and for data, txting and threading (5gbs) 80$
    hmm verizon is 29.99
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  13. #13
    mac14x's Avatar
    mac14x no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    217a1629
    Posts
    731
    Quote Originally Posted by KaraBear View Post
    Both versions of the Storm, the 9500 & 9530 will work on AT&T or T-Mobile. you just have to get them unlocked. But yes there is a NA GSM version of the Storm coming in 09. Theres also 3 new GSM devices coming to GSM carriers in 09 with one being the Storm HD.
    How do you know it will work?
    ~90 people get the swine flu and everyone is wearing face masks. Millions of people have AIDS but no one wears condoms...



  14. #14
    jkai2188's Avatar
    jkai2188 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    752
    Because the specs for na are 800 and 1900 so its gonna be dual band here in north america which those bands are what's used for 3G on at&t

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  15. #15
    k4mjk's Avatar
    k4mjk no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    -
    Posts
    23
    Quote Originally Posted by jkai2188 View Post
    Because the specs for na are 800 and 1900 so its gonna be dual band here in north america which those bands are what's used for 3G on at&t

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    i thought that att 3g is 2100mhz

    it still covers it all except japan and korea

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •