Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 71

Originally Posted by Safiy Wow took long enough I'm on GPRS right now~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ ... BlackBerry Storm forum

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by Safiy View Post
    Wow took long enough I'm on GPRS right now~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    you sent them to ME ? never got anything.
    which email did you send them to ?
    ill check them all anywyas lol. thanks !
    And yeah no basically what happened is :
    I got my Storm, removed VZ Nav because on the first OSs it used to make the phone really slow.
    And since then i dont have the option to put it back on during OS updates and all hence why i would need the cod and alx.



    edit: just found it - thanks for the upload.

  2. #32
    Safiy's Avatar
    Safiy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    304d0ac5
    Posts
    720
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~no prob hope it works. I had to reinstall a few times to get it right.

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    i get the ""No additional applications designed for your device were found" message altho i do have the phone OS installed on my computer hmm... anybody else care to share the cod and alx maybe ? im not too sure if im doing something wrong or not lol

  4. #34
    gthmcty1's Avatar
    gthmcty1 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    30634ABB
    Posts
    45
    Quote Originally Posted by ranxoren View Post
    i get the ""No additional applications designed for your device were found" message altho i do have the phone OS installed on my computer hmm... anybody else care to share the cod and alx maybe ? im not too sure if im doing something wrong or not lol
    Ranxoren, when you open up the DTM and go into "The Applicaion " loader and you scroll down do you not see it there? Also do you see the other 3rd party apps that you either loaded up OTA or from the PC in the app loader? Are you using your storm on VZW or TMO?

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    Quote Originally Posted by gthmcty1 View Post
    Ranxoren, when you open up the DTM and go into "The Applicaion " loader and you scroll down do you not see it there? Also do you see the other 3rd party apps that you either loaded up OTA or from the PC in the app loader? Are you using your storm on VZW or TMO?
    Indeed it not in the list of apps. All 3rd party ones are there and im using it unlocked on Rogers.
    As i mentioned before, i did have it but uninstalled it because on the early firmwares it used to make the OS slower.
    The point is that i HAVE the cod and alx but for some reason the loader doesnt want to install it because of that error message.

  6. #36
    Safiy's Avatar
    Safiy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    304d0ac5
    Posts
    720
    Try manual install with app loader, or DTM and select "browse " to locate alx/cod.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    Lol again this mesage is what I get through DTM. Ill try app loader tho you're right.
    Will report back.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    didnt work with app loader either ... still getting the "No additional applications designed for your device were found" message...

  9. #39
    Safiy's Avatar
    Safiy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    304d0ac5
    Posts
    720
    Hmm? I know. Try Blackberry Master Controller. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  10. #40
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806

  11. #41
    Safiy's Avatar
    Safiy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    304d0ac5
    Posts
    720
    One other possibility could be I didn't find all the cods, I think I did but I can't check because the power outage fried my PC . I actually need a new PC. Anyway make sure the ALX info is correct for you too. I said I'm on .75, its .76 my bad.
    Man In Black(berry)

  12. #42
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806

  13. #43
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    you were indeed missing one COD

    <files>
    VZNavigator.cod
    SMSWakeUp.cod
    </files>

    I only got the VZNavigator.cod one.
    Im not sure if the other one is NEEDED for the installation.

    Anybody else care to upload their Cod and ALX please ?

  14. #44
    Safiy's Avatar
    Safiy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    304d0ac5
    Posts
    720
    Now that sucks. I sure its needed. My apologies.
    Man In Black(berry)

  15. #45
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    No worries ill wait until somebody else wants to share

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •