Results 1 to 9 of 9

ok, I just got to play with the store demo from verizon wireless, they had ... BlackBerry Storm forum

  1. #1
    amauryneto's Avatar
    amauryneto no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    7

    Vrz Storm with ATT sim card

    Advertisement



    ok, I just got to play with the store demo from verizon wireless, they had just received the shipment of the storms, and the rep (a friend of mine) called me to go check it out (I have mine already set aside but I could not walk out of there today with it because the vrz system would return an incorrect price - $99999999 - when inputing the new imei into the system). Anyway, tomorrow morning I will have it.

    But going back to what I was saying, the rep let me stick my ATT sim card from my bb pearl into the store demo (a fully working version 9530) and as I expected after booting up the message "Invalid SIM card" came up.

    Just wanted to confirm to all of you that first, the storm does have a SIM slot - it was kinda hard to remove the vrz sim as it looked like they tried to lock it in place; and two, that the phone is indeed carrier locked.

    I look forward to see how soon we will be able to unlock it...

    Thanks,

  2. #2
    EFresh's Avatar
    EFresh no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    2
    This is good news. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #3
    kane's Avatar
    kane no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    30349623
    Posts
    849
    You can't unlock the verizon storm you can in unlock the vodafon model tho~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    kane's Avatar
    kane no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    30349623
    Posts
    849
    You can't unlock the verizon storm you can unlock the vodafon model tho~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481
    thats good to hear, who knows when or even if AT&T will release their version of the storm. Im guessing since they have the Bold, TMO will get a storm first

  6. #6
    planneau's Avatar
    planneau no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    1,029
    Quote Originally Posted by chokem View Post
    thats good to hear, who knows when or even if AT&T will release their version of the storm. Im guessing since they have the Bold, TMO will get a storm first

    I am thinking the same thing as well. But att seem to shock us every time. So don't count them out.
    ..........SHAKE N BAKE..........

  7. #7
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481
    I think it was DjSmooth who said that the FCC had already approved the GSM version, so.........someones gonna get it

  8. #8
    drjman's Avatar
    drjman no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    204C49B7
    Posts
    68
    Someone comment on whether this will work in US on AT&T...

    http://www.expansys-usa.com/d.aspx?i=175273

  9. #9
    deepsamurai's Avatar
    deepsamurai no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    20D661B1
    Posts
    7
    I do have a Storm that is unlocked and works through AT&T! No 3g however, but I do get EDGE speed, so i'm ok!
    Pin #~20D661B1

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •