Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 24

How good will an unlock Storm work on the T-Mobile service? Will it be able ... BlackBerry Storm forum

  1. #1
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557

    Unlocked Storm on T-Mobile! (Question)

    Advertisement



    How good will an unlock Storm work on the T-Mobile service? Will it be able to work fully? Can someone tell me what might not work or what not if I was to get an unlocked version.

    Thanks! I'm really really loving this phone. I want the Javelin, but if I can get an unlock Storm to work PERFECTLY then yeah I want the Storm.

    Thanks!
    T-Mobile HTC Touch Pro2 & I'm not coming back! :D

    --HeavyC.

  2. #2
    luciferseamus's Avatar
    luciferseamus no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,930
    you got a storm already??
    what's it like?????
    "If you ever lose your keys in a river of molten lava, let 'em go, cus' man, they're gone!!"-Jack Handey


  3. #3
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    Lol no no I don't, I'm just asking questions. LOL

    I think the title might confuse some stackers. Sorry about that.
    T-Mobile HTC Touch Pro2 & I'm not coming back! :D

    --HeavyC.

  4. #4
    luciferseamus's Avatar
    luciferseamus no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,930
    ah man!
    lol
    I got all kinds of hopeful for a second there.

    my bad
    "If you ever lose your keys in a river of molten lava, let 'em go, cus' man, they're gone!!"-Jack Handey


  5. #5
    j llama's Avatar
    j llama no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    4U2ASKME
    Posts
    4,319
    you'll have to wait for the GSM 9500
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist

  6. #6
    ganns1980's Avatar
    ganns1980 no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    853
    I thought the Storm coming out soon was capable of CDMA and GSM?
    Proof of absence is not absence of proof.



  7. #7
    KaraBear's Avatar
    KaraBear no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    294
    It just depends on what Verizon does with the NA GSM bands.

  8. #8
    j llama's Avatar
    j llama no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    4U2ASKME
    Posts
    4,319
    it can roam in other countries on the GSM network. Same way the 8830 does. the 9530 CANNOT be unlocked to use with TMO or AT&T. The 9500 (that was just approved by the FCC) will be able to be used with TMO or AT&T (but not Verizon or Sprint)
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist

  9. #9
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    articals I hav read says vzw won't work on u.s gsm,I dunno. But the vodaphone will. As far as it working on 3G,hopefully. It says it will pick up hspda and 2100 3G. Now everyone knows to take that with a grain of salt til it can actually be tested.

  10. #10
    ganns1980's Avatar
    ganns1980 no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    853
    Quote Originally Posted by j llama View Post
    it can roam in other countries on the GSM network. Same way the 8830 does. the 9530 CANNOT be unlocked to use with TMO or AT&T. The 9500 (that was just approved by the FCC) will be able to be used with TMO or AT&T (but not Verizon or Sprint)
    OK, I get ya. I wasn't sure if it was only for roaming or if you could use it on T-Mo or ATT. Thanks!
    Proof of absence is not absence of proof.



  11. #11
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    Quote Originally Posted by j llama View Post
    it can roam in other countries on the GSM network. Same way the 8830 does. the 9530 CANNOT be unlocked to use with TMO or AT&T. The 9500 (that was just approved by the FCC) will be able to be used with TMO or AT&T (but not Verizon or Sprint)
    How will we know the difference when the Storm drops?
    T-Mobile HTC Touch Pro2 & I'm not coming back! :D

    --HeavyC.

  12. #12
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    Ok so storms here...I wonder if anyone put a tmo sim in the storm that released today. Its def a world edition so gsm it totally possible. Someone please test a tmo sim in the storm for all of us! Lol

  13. #13
    drjman's Avatar
    drjman no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    204C49B7
    Posts
    68

  14. #14
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    Def looks promising,,,says it can handle the band we use on tmo...just wonder IF it really works...I hope so! Great find!

  15. #15
    drjman's Avatar
    drjman no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    204C49B7
    Posts
    68
    Those dudes have everything. Fast shipping and great customer service too.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •