Results 1 to 10 of 10

How do you copy all your contacts to your SIM card?... BlackBerry Storm forum

  1. #1
    thymaster's Avatar
    thymaster no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    198

    Transfer Contacts to SIM

    Advertisement



    How do you copy all your contacts to your SIM card?

  2. #2
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    One at a time, thy.....one at a time. Don't think there's a way to do it en masse.

  3. #3
    thymaster's Avatar
    thymaster no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    198
    Omg, that's terrible. There should be an easy way of doing this.

  4. #4
    dean0uga's Avatar
    dean0uga no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    415
    i agree like a transfer all contacts to sim option should be added, I noticed this before, guess they are used to it either being all on sim or all on the actual phone? (different carriers - first time verizon has had sim)

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    Indeed. The only way to transfer to another phone (if thats why you want them on your SIM) fast is to backup your contacts to your address book on your computer and then sync your new phone.

  6. #6
    hitdog042's Avatar
    hitdog042 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    118
    I found this to be the easiest way. I have my contacts set up in gmail. Google has a sync client for bberry as well as other phones, and it's free.

    When I get a new phone, all I do is download google sync, and boom... all my contacts come over.

  7. #7
    ssnxp's Avatar
    ssnxp no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,679
    I believe this may be a security precaution on RIMs part.

  8. #8
    bigjigga's Avatar
    bigjigga no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    24245112
    Posts
    15
    @ssnxp sort of it more has to do with the fact that with the sim you can only do one number per contact and more so because they could never get sim contacts to sync, besides besides being a huge security risk its bad practice to say your contacts are safe on the sim.... go bes??

  9. #9
    kingbapho's Avatar
    kingbapho no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    3024BC9C
    Posts
    122
    Quote Originally Posted by hitdog042 View Post
    I found this to be the easiest way. I have my contacts set up in gmail. Google has a sync client for bberry as well as other phones, and it's free.

    When I get a new phone, all I do is download google sync, and boom... all my contacts come over.
    Same here my good man , had to swap my phone at the store and they tried telling me to go home and sync it first , I lol'd at them then showed them the power of google sync

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    google sync huh .... thanks for the heads up. very cool.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •