Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

The latches on the storm are different than the designs of previous berries. This has ... BlackBerry Storm forum

vangorder no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask

Advertisement

The latches on the storm are different than the designs of previous berries. This has more outward motion as opposed to down, then out.

I put a piece of folded up paper inbetween the battery and the door, seems to have helped response.
    My worries are 1)stress on the battery door latches, and 2)how does this in fact improve the design of the phone.

I'm sorry, I'm an engineer and "it just works" doesn't cut it for me.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

jzarowitz no está en línea Stack level 4
    PIN/ID
    NexsOne
    Quote Originally Posted by vangorder View Post
    I'm sorry, I'm an engineer and "it just works" doesn't cut it for me.

I couldnt help myself from responding to this quote... I'm glad 'it just works' doesnt cut it for you, because the Storm doesnt just work, it just doesnt work!

vangorder no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Hahaha, I was referring to the business card trick.

ronx162 no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    304BCB8B
    okay, just did a little experimenting.... when I first got my Storm on Friday, I read the first reports of people using the paper trick to improve the keyboard response. Mine didn't "click" at all in the corners so I figured I'd try it... I got a business card (my cards are thick card stock, so I didn't have to fold it in half) and cut one piece about the size of a dime (but square). I removed the battery and placed the small piece along the bottom, centered horizontally, so that it was just to the left of the battery contact points. I put the battery back in and put another piece of the business card on top of the battery and replaced the battery cover. This was a fantastic improvement!