Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 33

I'll start off with: For me, the Blackberry browser is slower than dial-up compared to ... BlackBerry Storm forum

  1. #1
    IHateMyTreo's Avatar
    IHateMyTreo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    246

    The Good and Bad on Official 148

    Advertisement



    I'll start off with:

    For me, the Blackberry browser is slower than dial-up compared to Opera Mini. Even with images disabled, Blackberry browser loads a page in 10-15 seconds, while Opera gets the same page in 2 seconds. Seems like Blackberry browser is slower than in the older Betas. Using 1XEV.

    Camera is now much quicker to focus and snap.

  2. #2
    BRKDR08's Avatar
    BRKDR08 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    PIN/ID
    ASK ME
    Posts
    19
    my browser is faster and camera to but i lost my calculator reloaded and still not there touch screen is faster and so is rotation

  3. #3
    Toochief's Avatar
    Toochief no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    PIN/ID
    31A007B0
    Posts
    41
    Texting and typing e-mail is SO much better!

  4. #4
    rpol8052's Avatar
    rpol8052 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me!
    Posts
    561
    its what it should have been in the beginning!!!!

  5. #5
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    question(s) .. did you have the beta leaked loaded of .148 and reloaded the official version? also, if not yes to previous question, what OS were you running prior to upgrading to the official .148?

  6. #6
    manoffire21's Avatar
    manoffire21 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    30bd08b8
    Posts
    170
    where do i get this update from? i checked for it ota on phone and nothing came up
    storm 9530
    PIN: 3051C125

  7. #7
    dvst8ion's Avatar
    dvst8ion no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    182
    I cant get this to update either. When I check the web it sys there isn't update and when I go from the device I get the same message?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  8. #8
    IHateMyTreo's Avatar
    IHateMyTreo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    246
    Quote Originally Posted by cherrichiodo View Post
    question(s) .. did you have the beta leaked loaded of .148 and reloaded the official version? also, if not yes to previous question, what OS were you running prior to upgrading to the official .148?
    I had tried the .148 beta but had too many browser problems so wiped and went back to .109 (but kept the camera.cod from .148), which worked and was very stable. Today, the official .148 was loaded on top of the hybrid. I may try a wipe and reload .148.

  9. #9
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    ^^ i haven't gotten brave enough to load one of the hybrids i've had two "error 523" resets twice since loading the leaked beta .148. i hate to have to wipe and load the official .. since i am running mine on the ATT network, seems i have to reload service books every upgrade to get the browser back (PITA). was just wondering what you had come up from thanks for the quick reply!

  10. #10
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    Quote Originally Posted by dvst8ion View Post
    I cant get this to update either. When I check the web it sys there isn't update and when I go from the device I get the same message?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    did you check the verizon website via your PC? not sure since i am not eligible for the wireless upgrade since i'm running mine on a GSM network. and .. i have the leaked beta on it now anyway, so i don't think it would even recognize the official.

  11. #11
    IHateMyTreo's Avatar
    IHateMyTreo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    246
    Quote Originally Posted by dvst8ion View Post
    I cant get this to update either. When I check the web it sys there isn't update and when I go from the device I get the same message?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    That happened to me as well. Then I just opened Desktop Manager and clicked "Check for Updates" in the lower right corner, which opened the Blackberry Automatic Update window (which showed nothing available) BUT then hit the "Check for Updates" radio button within THAT window, and it finally recognized the .148 update.

  12. #12
    manoffire21's Avatar
    manoffire21 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    30bd08b8
    Posts
    170
    have to go thru desktop manager! just figured it out
    storm 9530
    PIN: 3051C125

  13. #13
    jgonza34's Avatar
    jgonza34 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    PIN/ID
    403598f7
    Posts
    11
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  14. #14
    jgonza34's Avatar
    jgonza34 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    PIN/ID
    403598f7
    Posts
    11
    I keep loosing my edge connection with official os went back to leaked
    .148 and swapped radio for.90 and works great on tmobile no problems with edge
    Connection I'm thinking of just sticking to that until I can swap the radio on the official os.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  15. #15
    jgonza34's Avatar
    jgonza34 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    PIN/ID
    403598f7
    Posts
    11
    For those of yoy that want the update the easiest way I found to get it is by going to blackberry.com/updates connect your phone and it will give you the update.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •