Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 41 of 41

So did you get the OS from HK's post and re-install it again? Sometimes it ... BlackBerry Storm forum

  1. #31
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702

    Advertisement



    So did you get the OS from HK's post and re-install it again? Sometimes it takes alot of work and time, but you can do it. Once you have the full restall, I bet it will come back to life. Let us know..

  2. #32
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    Here's a good thread to help you out. It saved my BB awhile back.

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...onnected-5178/

  3. #33
    shagvirus's Avatar
    shagvirus no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    39
    Quote Originally Posted by pdxmatts View Post
    So did you get the OS from HK's post and re-install it again? Sometimes it takes alot of work and time, but you can do it. Once you have the full restall, I bet it will come back to life. Let us know..
    I used the os that comes with dm will check out os when i get home thx

  4. #34
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    Just remember that you have to download the OS and install it for it to be recognized by your DM. Hope that helps.

  5. #35
    maz94protege's Avatar
    maz94protege no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    296C692F
    Posts
    620
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ yea I just got out of the store looking at one. They had 2 on display. The first one I touched the screen and it locked up, screen flashed then went black and never came back on. Oddly enough I went to the 2nd device. It was working ok then just felt so laggy after a little bit of usage. I rebooted the device and was still a bit laggy.

    I'm not impressed, maybe a software update and possible ver.2, but also it was a display model.

    Right now I'm happy with my 8830.

  6. #36
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    Did you get your Storm going again? Hope so!

  7. #37
    shagvirus's Avatar
    shagvirus no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    39
    Quote Originally Posted by pdxmatts View Post
    Did you get your Storm going again? Hope so!
    i wiped the phone and installed the OS listed here http://vzam.net/blackberry/download.aspx?ct=personal

    4.7.0.65 platform 4.0.0.82. full reinstall.

    last time it installed 1/2 the way when battery crapped out during install.

    Phone has it new release bugs, but i hope they get ironed out like :

    - Menu speed
    - Camera lag when taking pics. Picks look like crap on the storm when taken. did not view them on PC yet.
    - Hard locked when testing the video camera feature. needed a battery pull.
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    question, can you disable the suretype when you use the full keyboard?

  8. #38
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    Quote Originally Posted by shagvirus View Post
    i wiped the phone and installed the OS listed here http://vzam.net/blackberry/download.aspx?ct=personal

    4.7.0.65 platform 4.0.0.82. full reinstall.

    last time it installed 1/2 the way when battery crapped out during install.

    Phone has it new release bugs, but i hope they get ironed out like :

    - Menu speed
    - Camera lag when taking pics. Picks look like crap on the storm when taken. did not view them on PC yet.
    - Hard locked when testing the video camera feature. needed a battery pull.
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    question, can you disable the suretype when you use the full keyboard?
    I'm kinda confused how the battery can crap out during install, because it is running on the usb power, but, sounds like you got it working. Great News! Now all you need is a new OS upgrade to fix the bugs.

  9. #39
    bassvictim's Avatar
    bassvictim no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    HEAD
    Posts
    1,044
    i had this problem once - i had a pearl and a curve next to each other,and i put the pearl batt. in the curve, i got the same pic on the curve, realized my mistake,and swapped batteries - and was back in business. did you have a different battery near at the time of battery pull,maybe put the wrong one in?
    "I am a robot, I like robots, I have a robot vagina." -JP,Grandma's boy

  10. #40
    bassvictim's Avatar
    bassvictim no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    HEAD
    Posts
    1,044
    oops... didn't realize there was a 3rd page to this thread - sorry bout that! guess you figured out your situation - glad to hear it.
    "I am a robot, I like robots, I have a robot vagina." -JP,Grandma's boy

  11. #41
    shagvirus's Avatar
    shagvirus no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    39
    Quote Originally Posted by bassvictim View Post
    i had this problem once - i had a pearl and a curve next to each other,and i put the pearl batt. in the curve, i got the same pic on the curve, realized my mistake,and swapped batteries - and was back in business. did you have a different battery near at the time of battery pull,maybe put the wrong one in?

    i think the storm battery is different than the pearl.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •