Results 1 to 13 of 13

Storm screen goes white, then back to home screen then the touch reconition, cant type ... BlackBerry Storm forum

  1. #1
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085

    Storm screen

    Advertisement



    Storm screen goes white, then back to home screen then the touch reconition, cant type scroll or anything. Only thing that works is a batt pull. Its getting worse and doing it many times a day now. Im using the official releases for OS. Anyone have any suggestions or thoughts???
    HAHA HERO, MY TOUCH

  2. #2
    Leetneo's Avatar
    Leetneo no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    316D16C7
    Posts
    712
    did u get it wet?
    "good things come to tho's who wait"

  3. #3
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    na no water at all...
    HAHA HERO, MY TOUCH

  4. #4
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    all visible water marks are good, not to mention its never had a drop on it. This is all of the sudden. Last week no issues at all then now its freezing and messing up up to 14 times a day.
    HAHA HERO, MY TOUCH

  5. #5
    getsugatensho's Avatar
    getsugatensho no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,194
    What have you put on it. 3rd party wise of course.

    Maybe you just need to upgrade from that crappy OS that it came with lol.
    BlackBerry9530/4.7.0.122 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/105

  6. #6
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    no 3rd party apps at all..is upgraded to newest offical...and still doing it.
    HAHA HERO, MY TOUCH

  7. #7
    getsugatensho's Avatar
    getsugatensho no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,194
    Hmmm... what about the 5.0 bbm? Did you put that on the storm?
    BlackBerry9530/4.7.0.122 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/105

  8. #8
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    helll no... lol
    HAHA HERO, MY TOUCH

  9. #9
    getsugatensho's Avatar
    getsugatensho no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,194
    What OS are you running? I'm at a loss of what could be the problem.
    BlackBerry9530/4.7.0.122 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/105

  10. #10
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    me too.
    HAHA HERO, MY TOUCH

  11. #11
    getsugatensho's Avatar
    getsugatensho no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,194
    Have you talked to a verizon tech about it? Maybe they could shed some light. Did csouth fill both thise positions? I know Grant got one. What about the other?
    BlackBerry9530/4.7.0.122 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/105

  12. #12
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    i dont know if they did or not.
    HAHA HERO, MY TOUCH

  13. #13
    Leetneo's Avatar
    Leetneo no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    316D16C7
    Posts
    712
    Might just wanna get it replaced, could be something with flex cables or just the touch in general.
    "good things come to tho's who wait"

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •