Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 36

Just throwin it up....try making sure your network is setup on global. Just did it ... BlackBerry Storm forum

  1. #16
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085

    Advertisement



    Just throwin it up....try making sure your network is setup on global. Just did it to mind and went straight to EDGE. Long shot but maybe.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  2. #17
    Ethan1006's Avatar
    Ethan1006 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    178
    Any chance you can post a link to the .122 with .90 radio file for us to load?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  3. #18
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Hi Ethan,
    Pinstack rules do not allow direct links to beta / unreleased operating systems, however I suggest you browse the Beta thread, I bet you find what you are looking for there!
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  4. #19
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    Thanks this os sucks on edge. Lol
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  5. #20
    Ethan1006's Avatar
    Ethan1006 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    178
    Not knowing anything about hybrid os and thinking out load, how about meshing vodaphones gsm 9500 radio file with bell or verizon's 9530 os?! therefore taking away the need to use cdma or evdo and leaving nothing but gsm and edge to focus on. Sorry forgot we couldn't ask for links like that. Thank you for the search idea.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  6. #21
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    The radio code for 9500 doesn't work on 9530, but I know the best radio code is the one from .90
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  7. #22
    Ethan1006's Avatar
    Ethan1006 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    178
    Are you 100% sure? Has someone tried it? The only major differents should be the use of cdma, right?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  8. #23
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    yes im 100 % sure

    The difference is the network support - the 9500 is a quad band digital mobile supporting 850/900/1800/1900 (plus UMTS 2100) whereas the 9530 supports CDMA-1 (analogue) and dual band digital (900/1800).
    When i say i have Bold family phones, I meant it, from the older to the younger, even the unborn ;)

  9. #24
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    Ealvnv...great info...maybe there will be a fix for this issue sometime soon.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  10. #25
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    maybe....
    When i say i have Bold family phones, I meant it, from the older to the younger, even the unborn ;)

  11. #26
    getsugatensho's Avatar
    getsugatensho no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,194
    Then what was the hybrid OS that was mentioned in the forum that had the .109/.115 or something? I don't remember the exact numbers for the hybrid.

    From what I remember there was one side from the 9500 and one was 9530. But I could be wrong.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  12. #27
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    Quote Originally Posted by getsugatensho View Post
    Then what was the hybrid OS that was mentioned in the forum that had the .109/.115 or something? I don't remember the exact numbers for the hybrid.

    From what I remember there was one side from the 9500 and one was 9530. But I could be wrong.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    when making an hybrid you can use the java folder from the OS for any of the devices just need to keep the SFI file (radio) for the device you are using, there are a lot of hybrids versions going out there, if you are looking for links check here and sure will find some good ones....
    When i say i have Bold family phones, I meant it, from the older to the younger, even the unborn ;)

  13. #28
    getsugatensho's Avatar
    getsugatensho no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,194
    Oh ok, I see what you're saying now. Is there any OS for EDGE that actually stays in EDGE?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  14. #29
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    actually people says the radio for EDGE is from .90... and yes there are some hybrids made specially for EDGE users
    When i say i have Bold family phones, I meant it, from the older to the younger, even the unborn ;)

  15. #30
    getsugatensho's Avatar
    getsugatensho no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,194
    Do you have a link you can PM me? Since we can't post anything like that on here
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •