Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

Okay my storm (after about 2 hours of none use) goes into like super standby ... BlackBerry Storm forum

  1. #1
    Aleksrussian's Avatar
    Aleksrussian no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    PIN/ID
    30546CA8
    Posts
    751

    storm issue :(

    Advertisement



    Okay my storm (after about 2 hours of none use) goes into like super standby the led blinks saying I have a message so the phone is on but anything I press or hold doesn't turn on the screen it responds only to a battery pull what's this?

  2. #2
    360Challenge's Avatar
    360Challenge no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    186
    It sounds like your phone is resetting by itself. What os are you running? Have you ever upgraded your os (operating system)?

  3. #3
    Aleksrussian's Avatar
    Aleksrussian no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    PIN/ID
    30546CA8
    Posts
    751
    .99 its not turning off because it vibrates on calls and messages...

  4. #4
    Aleksrussian's Avatar
    Aleksrussian no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    PIN/ID
    30546CA8
    Posts
    751
    Don't have either!

  5. #5
    Berryadict's Avatar
    Berryadict no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    3,297
    Told you not to get sawdust in it Aleks...

  6. #6
    Aleksrussian's Avatar
    Aleksrussian no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    PIN/ID
    30546CA8
    Posts
    751
    Lol I hope that's not the problem!

  7. #7
    goldengirl75's Avatar
    goldengirl75 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,895
    Is your phone restarting? Does everything else work but not the screen?

  8. #8
    Aleksrussian's Avatar
    Aleksrussian no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    PIN/ID
    30546CA8
    Posts
    751
    Yup every thing works but not the screen...

  9. #9
    goldengirl75's Avatar
    goldengirl75 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,895
    Yikes! And this just happened on it's own? You didn't drop it?

  10. #10
    Aleksrussian's Avatar
    Aleksrussian no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    PIN/ID
    30546CA8
    Posts
    751
    Yup if I do a pull it goes to normal tho

  11. #11
    goldengirl75's Avatar
    goldengirl75 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,895
    But then it returns to a black screen, right? Did you dl one of leaked OS recently?

  12. #12
    Aleksrussian's Avatar
    Aleksrussian no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    PIN/ID
    30546CA8
    Posts
    751
    I'm on .99 and it works perfect after pull but if I don't use it for a while it does that...

  13. #13
    goldengirl75's Avatar
    goldengirl75 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,895
    Are you going to downgrade to see if it changes back to normal?

  14. #14
    Aleksrussian's Avatar
    Aleksrussian no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    PIN/ID
    30546CA8
    Posts
    751
    Nah its not the big of a deal it just adds a pull for every couple days...

  15. #15
    goldengirl75's Avatar
    goldengirl75 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,895
    Hope nothing else happens...good luck.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •