Results 1 to 15 of 15

Is there away to put the storm in standby like other bb. I keep my ... BlackBerry Storm forum

  1. #1
    tkolgen's Avatar
    tkolgen no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    304A9987
    Posts
    56

    Standby Mode

    Advertisement



    Is there away to put the storm in standby like other bb. I keep my Storm in my pocket and when it gets bumped the screen turns on and drains the battery. Is there anyway to stop this?

  2. #2
    BradBlick's Avatar
    BradBlick no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    304F1CE0
    Posts
    422
    Ditto great question!

    -via bb

  3. #3
    fstbusa's Avatar
    fstbusa no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    3054210e
    Posts
    131
    can you hold the mute or lock button like on some of the other BBs?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    Nope they took away this functionality and replaced it with the lock button.
    Im quite happy with the latter actually.

  5. #5
    labevlol's Avatar
    labevlol no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    BREEEEEE
    Posts
    477
    Woah please explain... This is a key feature I use~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    Well you just press the lock button and thats it :P
    The screen doesnt turn on on mine when locked unless i press the back key.

  7. #7
    dean0uga's Avatar
    dean0uga no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    415
    Quote Originally Posted by ranxoren View Post
    Well you just press the lock button and thats it :P
    The screen doesnt turn on on mine when locked unless i press the back key.
    is that a setting you modified, because, when locked, my screen does light up, then again, I havent set a password yet, will this affect it?[edit: nope...]
    Last edited by dean0uga; 12-18-2008 at 11:33 AM.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    im not sure but i do have a password.
    Basically i click on the lock button (top left) and thats it nothing will happen until i press a hardware key.

  9. #9
    dean0uga's Avatar
    dean0uga no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    415
    Quote Originally Posted by ranxoren View Post
    im not sure but i do have a password.
    Basically i click on the lock button (top left) and thats it nothing will happen until i press a hardware key.
    eh... well i guess you have a nice little feature... if anything presses the screen, it will light up[while locked, even if password set]

  10. #10
    labevlol's Avatar
    labevlol no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    BREEEEEE
    Posts
    477
    So is the screen still locked like the standby feature on my curve?~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  11. #11
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994
    My screen turns on when I use the lock key...it tells me my screen is locked and then it goes back to black.
    Color---it's nothing but a hue of the rainbow...why do people place such importance in it?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    Yeah same here. but it doesnt turn on when i click the screen.
    btw nice new picture itsnowornever

  13. #13
    EthanCole's Avatar
    EthanCole Guest
    just buy a pocket pouch!

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    Quote Originally Posted by PTR View Post
    just buy a pocket pouch!
    Indeed There he solved your problem !

  15. #15
    labevlol's Avatar
    labevlol no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    BREEEEEE
    Posts
    477
    Yay so its standby mode...I thought I was turning back to my 7280 with no standby via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •